LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Monday, 30 December 2013

Every Cook & Kitchen Witch's Dream

Every Cook & Kitchen Witch's Dream ... The Selection of 3 Fabulous Cookery Guides
 
 
I have a very special book review post for you here, I have received throughout 2013 three amazing cookery guides to review, and having spent the year trying and testing out their recipes and adding to my culinary knowledge the results are in - well the reviews are!
 

Published by Hay House UK
 
This book arrived at such a timely moment in my life. When I was facing having to dramatically change my diet for health reasons, I was lost and although my GP, Nutritionist and handsome Paramedic (my Mr) really helped break it down into the basics, I wanted to know more.
Always a well thirsty for more knowledge, I ploughed on in to reading Cultured Food for Life which taught me so much. When I began reading I had no ide what "kombucha" was, or "kefir, cultured vegetables, sourdough or sprouted flour" but alas after reading the Fermentation Guru Donna's guide to all this and more I am more knowledgeable and equipped with eating more probiotic foods.
 
Donna tells you exactly what eating Cultured Food can do for you, the benefits, and even shares with you her own personal story o how she healed herself and her family wit these foods. She walks you through the step by step preparation techniques for those mentioned above and includes and added 120 recipes that use these foods, to help you create dishes to please any palate.
 
 
 
Crazy Sexy Kitchen by Kris Carr
Published by Hay House UK
 
Crazy Sexy Kitchen has to be one of the most known cook books out there for plant-based nutrition. This is Kris Carr's follow on book from her huge success of  Crazy Sexy Cancer that documented her quest to live with incurable stage IV cancer by following a healthy diet of plant based nutrition.
 
The book begins by deeply documenting everything you need to know to get your way around your Kitchen - this is something quite wonderful for someone like me that needs the 101 on kitchen cookery.
 
Provided within are 150 plant empowered recipe's that include; juices, smoothies, soups, sandwiches, snacks, main courses, desserts - all with full unbelievable flavour.
 
Not your average cookbook - Crazy Sexy Kitchen helps you to;
  • Shop like a seasoned health-conscious barganista
  • Fill your kitchen with the "Clean Fifteen" basics of must have ingredients
  • Master the cooking lingo
  • Whip up drinks such as the Sicilian, French toast, and Chocolate Walnut Cake
  • and so much more!


Published by Hay House UK


The Mystic Cookbook promises to transform your eating into a spiritual practice and enlighten and enrich every mouthful. This is probably the most spiritual based cookbook I've ever come across ( I might not be much of a cook, but I have oodles of pretty cookbooks in my country cottage style kitchen).

The insightful lessons in this book are simply amazing. Denise & Meadow (Mother & Daughter) share with you; how the colour of your food affects your consciousness, how to unlock the secret messages in the foods you eat, how meals can open up your chakras, and how your intentions whilst cooking impact upon the taste and nourishment. They even include what they term to be magical meals that will help you achieve abundance, love and success in your life.

The recipes included are from many far reaching places such as; Mexico, Thailand, France, Italy, Asia, Africa and Britain. You certainly get a taste of the exotic, the homely and the spiritual with this book.


If you find yourself wanting to up the stakes in your culinary skills then these three books should give you a wonderful head start. Make those Cooking Dreams come true in 2014










All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Sunday, 29 December 2013

Forward Focused Energy Oracle Cards

 
Energy Oracle Cards by Sandra Anne Taylor
Published by Hay House UK

This 53 card oracle deck is by far my favourite ever oracle deck (and I have hundreds). Sandra Anne Taylor has created a forward focusing oracle deck that I could simply  jump and down about. So many oracle cards are used and focused on discovering what effect the past has had on our present and then a little insight into what might be - our future. But this oracle deck is so much different!

The Energy Oracle deck focusing on the energy around you NOW in the present moment, and then you gain insight into what that energy might manifest into. The suggested spreads contained in the accompanying guidebook are new and exciting (for me anyway), and I have found the clarity and accuracy of the messages to be phenomenal. Every time I have used these oracle cards over the past couple of months (I like to fully try and test the products I review) I have thought that the enquiry might just catch these cards out, and I would finally see their flaw - but NO. These cards went above and beyond in what I expected from them. Each and every reading proved highly accurate in both the interpretations of the energy surrounding the present and then later what emerged as the future.


 
What I simply adore about these cards is the fact that they really endorse the well known saying;
"You can't fix the past, your power is in the present moment"
Each card is beautifully created and the naming's of the cards are unique and welcoming. Even when a reversed card is interpreted it provides such powerful and life changing advice that you fully understand what is going on in your situation that you are enquiring about. Some of the cards are grouped into specific messages, for example you have a selection of "Door's to..." cards, and you have 7 chakra related Archangel Cards that I have found when present in a reading to add extra oomph to the understanding for the client and for yourself.
 
 
A beautiful deck to look at, an inspiring deck to work with, if there is one oracle deck I will always work with (after over 12 years of working with oracles cards - I was 13 when I began working with Doreen Virtue's Messages from your Angels Deck), it will be this one! It is seriously that amazing, and I just know that if you feel called to the deck through the images you've seen here, you will not be disappointed with your purchase.
 
These cards get a full on 10/10 from me.
 
**Images are photos taken by myself and the background is a Country-Chic handmade table-cloth made by Myself & my Mother



All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Friday, 20 December 2013

Soul Path Steps - December 2013

Hi there!

December has been a month! Well in fact the whole last 3 months have been pretty memorable. Not all in a good way either. I've been in and out of hospital - thankfully I'm on the mend. My Mr Handsome Paramedic has had quite a journey too - a theme that is set to continue into next year as we received news this morning that is not good at all. Please accept my apologies for not opening up about this news, but I am doing out of respect for my Mr as we both come to terms with it as it's pretty raw right now. What I can say is that I know that he is going to need my support more than ever next year.



Anyway, I wanted to chat with you about my Soul Path Steps for this month. You may recall if you were reading my blog back then, that I was a member of the Soul Path Tribe with my Soul Coach & Friend Lyn Thurman. Well I kind of faded away from group and I can now in hindsight see why I was drawn away.

There were many soul reasons that I have discovered; needing closure in relationships (not romantic), finding myself, healing myself, being at one with myself and my Mr, and being open to new opportunities. I embraced them, whether I wanted to or not and I've accepted them. The lessons are plain for me to see now.

www.soulpathtribe.com


So, then comes December and after getting home from hospital I start thinking about this year, where it's taken me, the journey I've been on and beginning closure on 2013. It may seem premature but when you're laid up resting with nothing else to do you can't help yourself. So I grabbed my Leonie Dawson 2013 Life & Biz Planners and start highlighting all my achieved goals, and then I grabbed my Soul Path Tribe folder and start reminiscing about everything I've achieved in 12 months and how far I've come within as well as the manifestations. That was when my heart longed for the SPT again. So the 15th (I think) I paid my monthly dues and signed up again. I printed out the workbook for December and told Paul (Lyn's husband) that I was hoping to squeeze in a few goals before the end of the month.




The Goddess of December for SPT is White Buffalo Calf  Woman - a goddess I thought I would easily connect with. I have HUGE love for Native American folklore, traditions and the like. It was only yesterday morning that I tweeted Lyn on Twitter and told her I was struggling to connect with her. This morning I discovered why. There was a far pressing matter playing out in my life that I was unaware of and the Mr & I discovered it today. It was then that I felt compelled to find time to discover White Buffalo Calf Woman more.

So I re-read the myth of WBCW in my workbook again, and did some research online. I discovered that she had in fact been with me all along - helping me find peace again, helping me to be at peace and extending that peace to others. I've been far more compassionate and understanding in my relationship this month, communication between us has been dramatically improved, and I've been more at peace with myself. It seems I was trying to hard to connect with her and I was worrying about not having an altar in place in honour of her. She was there with me all along.
 
Then I decided to peek at my goals I set for this month and surprised myself that I have completed so many already with others either in the 'hopeful' pile or the 'still in process' pile. Let me share with you what I have achieved this month according to my Soul Path Tribe workbook.
 
  • Begin a cross-stitch project (butterflies)
  • Follow a recipe and cook something I've never cooked before - I did! I cooked shortbread cookies
  • Analyse career and business - I did and I've scrapped what I don't enjoy anymore in time for 2014
  • Monitor my finances
  • Be more compassionate & understanding
  • Read a Christmassy Chick-Lit Novel - I did! I read Calling Mrs Christmas and Reviewed it here
  • Conduct research into my career and take action steps
 
Not bad seeing as I've spent a lot of time resting and recuperating. I still have goals I'd love to meet by the end of the year, but even if I don't, I'm happy to let those roll away or take some of them with me into 2014. I just want to add a thank you to the Soul Path Tribe for welcoming me back and for the support they've given me this year xx
 


All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Talking to Heaven Mediumship Oracle Cards - Doreen Virtue & James Van Praagh



 
 
Published by Hay House UK
 
 
 
 
 
Doreen and James return with an accompanying psychic tool to their book that I previously reviewed How to Heal a Grieving Heart. I really wanted these cards to be something "AMAZING" to restore my faith really. Gladly I can report that although they didn't appear to be anything special when I initially looked at them, when used appropriately with clients, they were definitely AMAZING.
 
The cards are beautiful to look at, with lovely heaven-like scenery depicted on each one, and none of them appear to be photo-shopped in a distasteful manner, and each card contains a short message that resembles the many things that loved ones communicate to us when they have passed to spirit. Messages include; It was my time to go, I am in no pain, I am standing behind you, etc. These are messages that I myself have given to thousands of loved ones from their dearly departed on the other-side.
 
 
 
When I tested these with a few clients to see if they enhanced the mediumship reading at all, they produced tears from my clients - but in a good way. It wasn't so much that I needed the cards to tell me what their loved ones wanted to communicate to them, but rather the clients ability to "see" the message with their own eyes as I told them the messages in greater personal detail specific to the client in question, it seemed to offer a deeper level of comfort.

One of my clients commented that although she felt that she knew the answers to her most pressing questions she would like her husband to answer, the cards along with my mediumship message gave her the peace she needed after almost 10 years of wondering. That reading alone gave me confidence in these cards and the use of them in my mediumship sessions.
 
 
 
I believe these cards are brilliant if you are just developing your mediumship abilities, or have been doing it all your life (like I have), because the cards add that extra energy and depth to a reading and what could begin as a simple sentence on a card such as; "You are Never Alone" can and I have found personally develops into a deep message from the other side when a loved one (spirit) describes specific situations where the client has felt alone, and with that streams through more detail and more comfort for the client. 

So if this review and account of my own personal experience with these oracle cards have spoken to your heart and you want to give it a try for yourself then purchase these cards that come with an accompanying guidebook to use if you are a beginner, or if you want to just have a valid too to connect with your own loved ones privately.


Lots of Love,
Dawn x

All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Monday, 11 November 2013

The Tarot Masters

 
Published by Hay House UK
 
To say that I LOVED this book would be a serious understatement. I have to begin by saying that if you know ANYONE who is a Tarot Lover then this is an absolute MUST BUY for their Festive Christmas Gift! I know that if I woke up on Christmas morning to find this in my stocking, wow I would be one serious Jubilant Girly!
 
The Tarot Masters features 38 tarot experts (the crème de la crème of the Tarot world) and their deeply insightful take on tarot. The book is separated into two distinct sections that flow from each other beautifully. The first section take the Major Arcana (illustrated of course) and a Tarot Expert discusses both their interpretation of the card and their journey into the world of tarot. It's bang up to date as they discuss what they are currently doing, and what projects they are working on.
 
So who are the tarot experts that I am so giddy about? I am so glad that you asked.

Kim Arnold, founder of the prestigious UK Tarot Conference, has managed to gleam the insights from the likes of Juliet Sharman-Burke (My first EVER tarot deck was by this wonderful expert), Richard Abbot whom was trained by the late Arthur Norris - who by the way happened to read for my Mother several times before his passing in 2010 and whom I leant a few techniques from, Mary K. Greer, Ciro Marchetti - another tarot expert whom I have high praise for, Alison Cross... and ... Oh I am not going to spoil it!
 
Coming from a family of psychics myself who have used a variety of methods, tools and techniques to gleam insight into people's lives, I was absolutely THRILLED at reading just how these tarot experts began their journeys. Each time I read that a Tarot Expert used the playing cards to foretell the future I high-fived my Nan in the spirit world (along with my Great Nan, and Great Great Nan, and Great, Great, Great Nan) because I recall at being just under 2 years of age and my Nan sat with me in the living room of her home teaching me the meanings of the playing cards. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this, I thought it was an important game we were playing, I think on some level, my soul knew what I was doing, and knew it was a huge part in the development of my destiny, (and family tradition) and in some way I was still innocent enough to not have my ego jumping in and messing it all up. Interestingly, my Nan always called the playing cards "the Prayer Book" or "the bible" and readings have always been "scarily" accurate.
 
I simply cannot praise this book high enough! If I were to stand on top of the worlds tallest Mountain and have a huge banner waving frantically at you promoting this book, it wouldn't be enough (OK I'd look like a lunatic but I'd do it anyway for this book!). Please, if you LOVE tarot as much as I do, Or even half as much, go and buy the book, Santa says you've been VEY VERY GOOD this year, you deserve it! You never know what you'll discover yourself!
 
http://www.hayhouse.co.uk/books/1781803048/the-tarot-masters
 
 
All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Podcast Host, Metaphysician, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Spiritual Mentor
Monday, 4 November 2013

The Power of the Archangels


 
Published by Hay House UK
 
Doreen and Radleigh the tarot duo return with the new Archangel Power Tarot Cards which promise to help you drive yourself forward to making those positive life changes with the insight and wisdom you gain from using these colourful tarot cards.

I love tarot and have become somewhat of a collector for pretty decks that give powerful messages with a high level of accuracy. These tarot cards are more colourful than their previous deck the Angel Tarot Cards, however the artwork on some of these cards let them down ever so slightly. Clearly photo-shopped with images of Doreen, Radleigh and other members of their friends and family, the deck becomes somewhat hard to take seriously when you focus so much on the images. I love the idea of personalising your tarot deck and even the idea of putting Doreen and Radleigh in the deck is wonderful, I just think that with the professional reputation that both these two spiritual teachers have, I would have hoped for better photo-shopped images - with a flawless finish.
 

                      
 
 
However if you can see past the imagery and focus on the card message itself from either prior experience of using tarot or the use of the accompanying guidebook then for example; pulling the Five of Gabriel or the Six of Michael won't really matter what image the cards have. You will be able to see through the imagery and focus on the message that is given - although most cards are incredibly beautiful to look at. I absolutely have some favourite cards in this deck based on their imagery and message which I will share at the end of the post.
 
To use these cards is a pleasant experience, shuffling is easy, flowing beautifully - I am not a fan of those sticky cards that when you shuffle just never synchronistically blend in with the other cards  - you almost have to force them into place. With this deck there is no force needed, they are so gentle, and beautiful. The readings I've done for myself and my loved ones using this tarot deck have provided some amazing insight, showing what is working in life and what isn't and more importantly, what steps need to be taken to correct them. There are the major arcana cards, and each of the usual Wands, Cups, Pentacles and Swords are replaced by Gabriel, Michael, Raphael and Ariel.
 
This tarot deck gives you the confidence and courage to move forward based on the guidance given, and the accompanying booklet explains the meaning of each card along with guidance on how you can use these cards and give readings for yourself, friends and family if you have never used them before. A good introduction to anyone interested in tarot but never felt the courage to use them because of the seeming negative cards. Even the not so positive messages in this deck has powerful and pro-active advice to them, thus turning a negative into a positive.
 
Overall, a pleasing deck, and I am aware of plans for another tarot deck to be released next year (shhh it's a secret ATM) so my only deep wish is that the images on that deck will be greatly improved from this one, as I know that a lot of people are drawn to tarot by the images and also use the images to interpret them!  
 


 
 

Published by Hay House UK
RRP £13.99 Hay House Price £9.79
 
All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Spiritual Mentor
Monday, 28 October 2013

Awaken Your Inner Faerie ~ Day 1

 
Published by 6th Books
RRP £9.99  Available on Amazon UK  
 
 
 
So my gorgeous friend Alex Clarke, author of Awaken Your Inner Faerie in 30 Days  gifted me her wonderful new book to awaken my inner faerie! It's a 30 day practice that help you tap into your creativity, wildness, fun source and powerful inner fae. I agreed to do a review of this book for her and it's the least I can do seeing as I am featured in this book - you can check out page 99 to see what I have to say.
 
I decided to dedicate a small blog each day for 30 days so that my journey to my inner faerie is documented and witnessed. I have worked with the faeries very publically in the past having a column with the leading faerie magazine (FAE Magazine), and being known as The Faerie Whisperer may ring some faerie bells to a lot of you lovely readers. But there is always more room to discover more about yourself and for me, today was Day 1.
 
So what did I learn today? I am so glad you asked that question!

I learnt all about the Faerie Clan that I belong to! Yes, you read that right, my faerie clan revealed itself to me through the magickal questionnaire contained within these magickal pages. You see, in Alex's practice working with clients on developing and awakening their inner faerie she is able to work out which clan they belong to which really helps with the rest of the sessions - and lessons in this book. A sneaky secret - tomorrow I get to meet the Faerie Queen of my Clan - exciting!
 
 
 
So anyway, I discovered that I belong to the "Omil of the Tree Roots" clan. You may be wondering what on earth they are? And rightly so because they are of the earth, they... Hang on let me let Alex explain in her words taken from the book;
The Omil clan live in hollows and tree roots; they dress in gossamer and have pointed wing tips to punch holes in lies and corruption. They are compulsive truth tellers. They also like to sing into spiders' webs to watch the universe wobble. They understand words change worlds. The Omil understand language as frequency which makes them excellent writers, journalists and storytellers. They have an otherworldly ability to emotional power games being played and how they will pan out. They communicate in words easily and can often cook up an interesting anecdote or two, or three hundred. Sadly if found in an environment where secrecy is norm, or self deceit encouraged, the Omils can feel themselves going round the bend. They end up looking at the world with despair and disgust; sometimes retreating into solitude and sleep, pottering generally grumping about and sleeping some more. (...) The Omil's totem is the spider who shows up to say 'Hey! You can change this! Weave some magic words together and let the manifestation unfurl...'

 So there we have it - this witch and her inner faerie take no rubbish and lies from anyone! Can't say you haven't been warned now haha. On a more serious note, this makes sense to me for some many reasons - the entire interpretation that is. I have friends tell me that I was right about someone in their life who has less than friendly intentions towards them. I warned them beforehand -perhaps because I can see the emotional power games they are playing. I do know that all my life I've had this ability to see through the (excuse my French here) bullshit that people do, say and act with. None of it washes with me. It's interesting because to me the Omil Tree Clan sound similar to Indigo Warriors /Adults / Children that we read about. Standing up and fighting for justice. What else I find interesting and wonder fi there is a connection is that when I chose to train in a healing modality I chose to work with Celtic Reiki - Reiki using tree energy.

So, I've learnt a little more about me today and tomorrow I get to meet my Faerie Clan Queen - I have no idea what to expect and I am looking forward to it. Please come back and visit tomorrow to find out all about the Faerie Queen I meet during meditation! And if you want a piece of the action (We so know that you do!) then use the links above directly underneath the book image to purchase your copy!


All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Wiccan, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Friday, 25 October 2013

Words of Comfort ~ Messages to Help Heal Grief

Published by Hay House
RRP £10.99       Hay House Price £8.79


How to Heal a Grieving Heart - the title itself filled me with hope for a manual of some sort of how to actually heal your grieving heart. I was eager to get my hands on this book because I have been involved with helping loved ones attempt to heal their grieving heart through mediumship for the past 9 years. I've received countless emails from people who are suffering from losing a loved one, some even feeling that they can no longer go on. When you have someone coming to you for help, comfort, advice and communication from their loved ones, it really does humble you, I am honoured to be able to help these people, I can almost feel their pain and the stories they relay to me are so heart wrenching at times it's all I can do to try and not cry with them!

For this reason I was sincerely hoping that one of my favourite new thought  authors and spiritual teachers would have provided me with guidance, and also a book I could recommend to all these people. Sadly I don't believe the title of this book matches it's contents. Let me explain;


This book contains beautiful imagery of butterflies - a favourite being of mine which has since as far back as I can remember has always represented a loved one in spirit/heaven. The colours are divine, and almost each page contains a paragraph of comforting words and some comforting advice. I didn't agree with some of the advice based on my own experiences of loss and grief, and thinking back to when Mum and I were dealing with the loss of my Father, I can only honestly say that some of the paragraphs of comfort in this book would have possibly either pushed me over the edge or made me feel anger, despair and other related grieving emotions all at once.

Just because your loved has moved to the higher dimension does not mean he or she has forgotten about you and is uninterested in your life.

For example, the passage about keeping on top of your nutrition and making sure you are eating correctly I fully agree with in part. It really is important that when you are dealing with a loss of a loved one that you keep your energy up and eat correctly - although I know from personal experience the last thing you care about is whether you are healthy or not. But what really kind of got me miffed was when the passage continued to recommend going shopping for organic produce in health food stores. The last thing I ever wanted to do when dealing with the loss of my Father, Aunt, Uncle, Nan etc was think about going to a health food shop and ensure my produce was organic! It was a tough time to even get to the fridge and eat anything at all. Cooking was tough - having to change cooking for 3 to cooking for 2 was really really emotional and even still today it becomes tough going to the supermarket and seeing foods my Father used to love that we no longer have to buy.


Your loved one does see you and visits you frequently in your dreams, when you need help, and while you are engaged in activities that you two once shared.

There was a lot of repetitive messages too in my opinion that was simply re-written or simplified or added to. There must have been about 3-4 messages about doing some sort of memorial for a loved one. Yes this is a brilliant idea, but you only have to mention it once! We may be grieving but ...

Life is change, and change is life. it is through change that we are able to clearly measure where we have come from, where we currently are, and where we wish to go.

I believe that had this book been called; Healing Messages : Words of Comfort through Grief, then it may have probably met the expectations, because this book doesn't in my opinion tell you "HOW TO HEAL A GRIEVING HEART". We all react to grief in our own unique way and no one feels the same emotions or feelings, that is one thing both the book and I can agree on. The book does contain lovely messages of upliftment for when you are remembering a loved one and are already in a stronger more healed place.

There is no such thing as death. Death is very much an illusion. A soul can never be harmed, and nothing can put out the light of your being.


I am slightly torn between this book because it has it's good points and it's not so good points and I do feel slightly uneasy by not providing a positive review. However I'm not going to praise a book up on a topic that I am so passionate about, something that I am actually involved in when in my opinion and the standards I've set aren't met. In all honesty when I receive an email from someone who is at the deepest most painful stage of their grief, I wouldn't recommend this book to them. From my experience of the questions my clients ask me about their loved ones regarding death and grief, well, the answers aren't in this book. However if you like reading short inspiring passages to comfort you when you are at the later stage of your grief, or even 2-3 years after losing a loved one, and you want some advice on how to get on with life, then maybe this book is for you. If you are at the early stages of grief, I would recommend a bereavement counsellor, and listening to your inner voice and feelings - what do you want to do right now, cry? do it. Scream? do it. Stay in bed for a week? do it. Only you know how to heal your grief, we can only advise you on things we've found to be helpful. As with anything, take what makes sense to you, what feels right to you, what feels comfortable with you at that time, and leave everything else.

The memories you and your loved one created in life now live on in your heart for all time. Memories stay with you forever; they can never go away! They are always there for you to enjoy, so remember and relive those wonderful, happy and unique moments you shared.

This was one review that I was at first looking forward to writing, but then after reading it I wasn't so enthusiastic, which in itself saddened me. I have always been a huge fan of Doreen's work, and have every title that she has ever written, and each one holds a memory of the time in my life when I read it. Sadly, this book really felt like a huge disappointment to me. I can only hope that the "Talking to Heaven" Mediumship Oracle Cards will be a double spectacular to make up for it.

**You can view an extract of this book on Hay House UK's website which I highly recommend so that you can make your own mind up before purchasing**

All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Sunday, 20 October 2013

A Year Of Dates With The Angels

 
My Angel Diary 2014 by Jenny Smedley
Published by Hay House UK
 
"This beautiful diary will take you on an exciting journey into the hidden realms of the angels, and the energies of nature in the world around you. Month by month, it will help to bring you closer to our celestial friends than you ever thought possible."
 

Jenny Smedley, renowned spiritual healer, therapist, advisor and author has brought us another year full of angels to guide our days in 2014. Having already brought us these wonderful angel diaries in both 2012 and 2013, it was a pleasure to see this charming pocket sized angel diary arrive on my doorstep. Containing 777 pages of pure divine wisdom, inspiration and comfort, this diary will have you feeling protected, guided, supported and blessed from the moment you begin working with it.
 
 
Each month begins with a "FOCUS" and is wonderfully complimented with REAL ANGEL STORIES from many of Jenny's loyal readers who continue to write to her of their celestial encounters. Then throughout the pages which are organised on a week to view basis there are weekly ANGEL LESSONS, INSPIRED WORDS for the week, FLOWERS of inspiration and WISE WORDS and QUOTES from a variety of sources.
 
At the start of the diary there is even a written ANGEL MEDITATION to help you meet your very own guardian angel and receive their assistance in your life. It is perfect in length for you to read to a group of friends should you decide to commit to an angelic study group in 2014 as a new year resolution, or even record to listen to yourself in the privacy and comfort of your very own angel sanctuary.  
 
As if that isn't enough ... each month focuses on a different planetary body in our solar system which helps with the FOCUS given at the beginning of each month. Each daily section in the diary provides enough room for you to jot down your important appointments, birthdays, anniversaries and even angelic blessings and signs that you've encountered - perfect for seeing just how much the angels surround you! 

This would make a DIVINE CHRISTMAS present or even birthday present before January!
I personally LOVE using these diaries as they provide enough daily inspiration, comfort, and angelic love to support me through the year. I love reading Jenny's books which include; Angel Whispers (perfect if you want lots of information on how you can work with the angels more), Soul Angels (Discovering all about those angels that guide your soul each time you incarnate), and Pets Have Souls Too (Detailing animals in the afterlife).

"As you learn to walk with angels beside you each day, prepare for peace and love to flow into your life, and to watch your wishes come true!"


This is just another wonderful angel book with a difference!  I don't have to put back on the shelf until the year is over - this comes with me in my handbag to compliment the angels that walk by my side.
Make sure to check out Jenny's website ~ www.JennySmedley.com and her Facebook page www.Facebook.com/JennySmedleyAngelWhisperer






All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Wiccan, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Friday, 18 October 2013

Ring Ring! Hello? ... This is the Dark Goddess Calling...

 
Merry Meet Witchettes!
 
I have missed you so much! I have had a very serious call to answer this past week or so.

I had been called back to working with and discovering new pathways within my witchy soul as you are aware and I came across the Dark Goddess during my studies. I had heard of 'The Dark Goddess' but in all honesty had never really taken time to really understand what message she imparted. As I discovered more about the Dark Goddess showing up in your life and in my life I began to join the links together that showed just how she had been present in my life. I began to feel compelled to tell others via my blog all about my discoveries when the witchy soul inner telephone began to ring ...

RING RING!!!
 
Hello?
 
THIS IS THE DARK GODDESS CALLING....
 
Yep, she called and I answered the phone which means I had accepted on a soul level I believe the lesson I have now learnt.
 
Over this past week or so I have known the darkness of health and its made me appreciate my good health far more than I did before and I didn't think that was possible. I noted how I'd mentioned "The Call of the Dark Goddess" and was resonating with my past as I recalled times I'd been called by her, I know that I was called back to this pathway and my attention to the Dark Goddess was caught for a reason. The Dark Goddess called me again, and I have truly learnt how to listen to my body and the power healing energy has. I know there is more for me to learn, but positivity and faith in the Goddess will help me appreciate the light.
 
I have been in hospital (which has been a nightmare all on it's own) but I am home resting now. Mum called the ambulance Sunday and I was admitted. after first being discharged and then called back in within a matter of seconds to be told that I have gallstones and the pain I was in was caused by the gallstones passing through my bile duct and getting slightly stuck. Now blood tests show that my liver function is improving and returning to normal. I am armed ...with painkillers and can say that I have now experienced gas and air, morphine and been assured that if I can get through THAT pain, childbirth will be a breeze. Which coincidently I believe was a lesson from the Dark Goddess in matter of speaking as I am now 25 years old, in a relationship with the sheer love of my life, the man that I just can't imagine not waking up to for the rest of my life, the man I want to fight over the remote control with, and I admit it - I have had a fear of getting pregnant largely due to the childbirth aspect. Thank you Goddess for the lesson!

So I am just resting because I've had no sleep and really am exhausted. I have to go back Monday for an MRI to make sure the stones have passed., needless to say that I would appreciate healing energy to help these stones pass from my gallbladder easily, and in a pain-free way as I do NOT want surgery at all. Of course if needs must I will have to travel that route, but I REALLY want to try all other natural methods first! So along with the painkillers, I'm armed with Crystals, Herbal Drinks, Healing Music/Meditations and Angel Prayers of Healing. Oh and one more thing; I am SO glad to be home!!!
 
 
 
So what have I learnt?

Basically that as much as I live to GIVE to you and everyone I can help, I really do have to put myself first and rest more, help myself, listen to my own body, tap into my own wisdom. I have to stop putting my own needs last, especially when it comes to my health. I have to stop apologising and feeling guilty for taking responsibility for my life. I always manage to feel guilty when other people disagree with my choices which I make because I KNOW they are for the best for ME. I can say that I now know what it means to fully embrace my inner goddess and accept myself and my decisions, my choices. You can't make everyone agree or understand with why you do the things you do, but when you listen to your beautiful heart and do what feels right, no one, and I mean NO ONE has the right or the power to make you feel like you shouldn't do what's right for you.
 
So, if you take anything from this post I would like it to be; Stand up for yourself, listen to your heart and if you want to stop something, walk away, do something different, say NO, change your mind etc - you go for it! You listen to your Goddess Heart, and you feel PROUD!
 

 
 





All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Wiccan, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Tuesday, 8 October 2013

☆ Today's Witchy Insight ~ October 8th 2013 ☆




Today's Witchy Insight is from the world of Tarot ~ The Magician who to me always inspires me and fills me with such hope. He also reminds me of a Universal teaching that has become so popular these days we can actually deem it fashionable ;  The Law of Attraction. 

In my first days of learning tarot, The Magician was my most hoped for card as I learnt that not only was he balanced (being a Libran, this is important to me) by his awareness of all 4 elements; represented by the cup, wand, sword and pentacle (water, fire, air and earth respectively) but he had the ability to do anything he put his mind to. 

I think everyone, regardless of their pathway or life circumstances can be inspired by the presence of this energy. Don't we all want to be told that WE CAN IF WE TRY? I believe that The Magician arrives in our lives when we may be feeling hopeless, despair or lacking in confidence, to remind us that if we only use the tools that we have around us (just like he does laid upon the table) then we can be living a life that others may see as only merely a dream. 

I also believe this card can mean that we are about to enter a phase in our lives where we are going to be tested, perhaps to the max, but definitely we are going to have our boundaries pushed. What do we do in this situation? We use all of our elemental spirit, our experiences, our heartaches, our passions, our ideas and thoughts, and our resources to throw everything we have at this situation and by utilizing the power of our thoughts (WE CAN IF WE TRY), come out the other end happier, healthier, wiser and proud of our achievement. 

I hope everyone can take the energy of The Magician with them over the next 24 hours or so and carry him with them throughout their lives,
 


All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Monday, 7 October 2013

New Moon? Same Old Story - Re Written!

Merry Meet everyone,

 
It was my birthday on Saturday which also happened to be the New Moon, I had a lovely day, spent the weekend with my Handsome Paramedic who spoilt me rotten. He cooked me a gorgeous meal, bought me Nexus 4 Mobile phone however the speakers didn't work so it's been sent back for them to send me one that actually works! I was spoilt by my Mum who bought me lovely gifts such as fitness equipment (I am working out more these days, and being kept on track by my health & fitness coach), books, DVD Box Sets such as Ghost Whisperer, new hair straighteners, clothes etc. I am one lucky girly!

But the New Moon really brought up some energies that I have personally been feeling for a while, especially in relation to my spiritual pathway. Many of you have been here with me on this blog since it's birth when it was "The Witch Inside", then it changed to Living a Life of Blessings, then to The Faerie Whisperer, then more recently to Finding the Goddess Within and now it has come full circle and returned to "Witch Inside". This blog has ALWAYS been a reflection of me and my spiritual pathway.

I feel that I began to lose my way a little when I felt the urge to change it the first time, and I have to say that I am particularly pleased that it has returned to all it's glorious witchiness! There is a saying that "Once a Witch, Always a Witch!", now I truly believe that with all my soul. I can try and ignore it and maybe for a year or so it will die down and bury itself deep within me, but sooner or later it will resurface and it will ultimately win!


 
Now what does this mean for me? Well personally it means a whole load of exciting things for me, it means that I get to post about my witchy ponderings once again that many of you first began to follow this blog for, it means that I get to really share my soul with you all once more without fear of upsetting my readers, it means that I get to incorporate my coaching that I've studied, trained, and am qualified in with all my new age, metaphysical, spiritual and witchy ways. I wonder sometimes how they will blend together, but that is the beauty of life. They all blend into making my life MINE naturally, and I am sure that the Goddess, my angels and my loved ones on the other side will undoubtedly help me blend them here on the wonderful world wide web.

I spoke to some fellow light-workers on facebook today about these changes and a lot of people have felt the energy and even thanked me for posting about my personal feelings towards this. it seems that the New Moon certainly brought about a new beginning by bringing back some old ways of our own personal pathways.

I would love to hear about how the New Moon on the 5th October 2013 affected you, please share in the comments as I am deeply intrigued to hear your story and I'd also love it if you came and "friended" me on Facebook - I really am a Friendly Witch!







All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Thursday, 3 October 2013

Flower Therapy Oracle Cards ~ Doreen Virtue & Robert Reeves





Published by Hay House UK / Hay House
RRP £13.99     Hay House Price £11.19



Doreen and Robert have teamed up yet again to create this breathtakingly beautiful oracle card deck; Flower Therapy, to compliment the book of the same title that I brought you the review of just over a year ago.

There are 44 cards in this oracle deck and each one is of a super high quality image of a beautiful flower that Doreen and Robert explain carries energy that can help heal the users life. The oracle deck as all oracle decks by Doreen Virtue are accompanied by a guidebook that is useful to use for the interpretation of these cards.

I conducted a few readings for myself, pulling a card for the day which turned out to be highly insightful, comforting and guiding before attempting a reading live on camera for a Pod Cast network that I host Pod Cast shows on. The reading was beautiful, very powerful and somewhat different due to the absence of directly based images of angels. To enhance the reading I now team the oracle card deck with the HUGE book that I reviewed for you last year, the book I'm talking about is THIS ONE and I believe it can be used to get an even more in depth reading.

I love using these cards because they are just so pretty to look at, having one propped up somewhere prominent in the home is not at all overpowering if you share your home with people who are not inclined to a spiritual approach or even have regular visitors whom may not welcome such a spiritual approach. Why? Because everyone loves flowers, and it becomes a gentle talking point, and looks very welcoming and pleasing to the eye.

Here is a small sample of what the cards look like;
  


I have to say, they really are uplifting to work with and I have even conducted relationship readings with these and have had wonderful results. They really are my new Go To Oracle Deck when I have a client who is not so deeply spiritually inclined to Tarot or Angels. They would make a wonderful stocking filler for Christmas, and perfect for birthdays, as these truly are flowers that will never die but will keep on blessing the receiver of them for many, many years to come.






All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Tarot Lover & Mentor
Friday, 13 September 2013

Friday 13th, A Day of Happy Endings



So I began the day in a positive optimistic mood like I usually do on both Friday 13th and Tuesday 13th (the equivalent for Greeks), but it was like my morning coffee boost went sour! Seriously anything that could go wrong went wrong, like the fact that my stability ball lost it's pin to keep it inflated, I searched everywhere! Nowhere to be found!

Then there was the fact that I am just so seriously done with feeling "guilty" with not being the teaching assistant that is going to be walked all over, hence why I haven't been in the school since June! So I was going through a "Woe is me" moment (or hourS rather) and I'd quite clearly had enough of myself!

Further developments were that I was pretty pissed at the fact that I've paid to train, study and qualify as a life coach and since then, in less than a year everywhere I turn there is one of my "friends" who are launching themselves as a life coach just as if they woke up one morning and said in a Barbie tone "Oh, today I'm going to be a life coach!" and literally off they went! No credentials, no experience from their training because there is no training behind them, and in all honesty the mockery making of life coaching in my opinion is almost 30% away from being an utter mockery of a mess just like psychic readings have become "Entertainment purposes only!". These thoughts of mine then went onto start mentally listing all the people and ways people have stabbed me in the back and I thought, "you know what girl? You need a stab proof vest now!"  

Next I couldn't get registered on the course of my choice at University because I'd just missed the deadline by a day or so and they were not budging an inch! So I took a leaf out of a book I've read and reviewed and I said "F*CK IT!"



Then things started to shift. Not miraculously, but slowly. Mum found my stability ball pin, she literally laid her hands on it like any "Samantha - Be*Witched" style witch would, YAY!, then I found books from my childhood whilst going through boxes with Mum YAY! You know what... here's 13 ways that Friday 13th turned out to be a day of happy endings for me!

  1. Mum found my stability ball pin
  2. Discovered childhood books like babysitters club series, animal ark, fairytales, etc
  3. My Core Secrets Workout DVDs came
  4. Reclaimed my Jet Black hair seeing as the sun no longer has it's hat on and can no longer put a red tint in it through it's rays
  5. Amazing news that is going to BOOST my career through the roof and into space beyond until I am at LEAST in my 60s (bear in mind that I'm only 24 now!)
  6. Received the opportunity to revamp and update my wardrobe to an exceptionally high standard - twit twooo!
  7. Found spell books I'd packed away for safe keeping whilst my home was being upgraded
  8. Mum and I brainstormed a "Mother + Daughter" project :)
  9. Mum informed me that she's been making me a surprise new duvet/complete bedding set including curtains
  10. Amazing support from my Fitness coach :) Thank you hun!
  11. Found a Pentacle pendant of mine amongst music CDs
  12. Found a box of ornaments forgotten about
  13. Found an old handbag with a purse that happened to have £45.68 still in it!
 
So you see, Friday 13th and in fact any day may start out to be a complete and utter pants day, but it CAN turn out to be a happy ending!
 
Happy Friday 13th xxxx
 
 

All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Pod Cast Host & Mentor
Wednesday, 11 September 2013

The Miracles of Archangel Gabriel

 
 
Published by Hay House UK
RRP £12.99 Hay House £10.39
 
 
This book by Doreen Virtue is a natural continuation of the series of books she has written about the Archangels, already available are The Miracles of Archangel Michael, and The Healing Miracles of Archangel Raphael, so Gabriel was a welcome book to be next written and received by angel fans and believers everywhere.
 
I couldn't wait to get this book and read it and admit that it took me longer than usual to read it and write up the review due to my own heavy writing commitments - assignment writing for my University degree. Archangel Gabriel is the angel that is mentioned in the bible and is probably most well known for delivering the message to Mary about her impending pregnancy and birth of Jesus. Doreen, in this book covers all the biblical history of this beloved Archangel and features pages upon pages of divine artwork featuring Gabriel.
 
Doreen documents just some of the many experiences that readers have shared with her about their heavenly visits and divine interventions with Archangel Gabriel. Some of these include Gabriel's intervention with pregnancy and conception concerns, parenthood, heavenly signs and visions of Gabriel that has offered 'healing' to thousands of people.
 
Archangel Gabriel is also the 'go to angel' for all people working in the creative arts including writers. I've asked Gabriel for help, support and guidance many times for this particular reason and have found Gabriel's response to ALWAYS be one of perfect love and support. On all occasions that I have struggled with an assignment I have called upon Gabriel and Uriel to help me write and recall important information, from creative writing modules to psychology and business studies. Gabriel can always be counted upon. It is through Gabriel's guidance that this review is written in italics and in my opinion is flowing beautifully and serenely.
 
I also call upon Archangel Gabriel's assistance when I am preparing for a Pod Cast show or am about to record a video to upload to YouTube. My Pod Cast shows have covered a range of topics from Unicorns, Gratitude, Ascended Masters and even the text; A Course in Miracles - all of which have flowed beautifully when recording and have been received exceptionally well by the audience. Delivering messages of any kind is also something that Gabriel can help you with and Doreen covers this in this book.
 
I would urge everyone who finds comfort, peace and inspiration when working with the angels and Archangels to read this book, even if you are not a mother, a writer, or in need of support when delivering a message - be it personal life related, business life, etc., EVERYONE can benefit from learning about Gabriel, and asking for help from this awesome heavenly Angel.
 
 
 
Reviews that are coming up here:
Mindful Living
Woman Code
and a Special Surprise!
 
All written content on this blog is the work of © Dawn Brierley, Life Coach, Consultant, Intuitive Angel Therapist, Pod Cast Host & Mentor