LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Thursday, 30 August 2012

Book Review ~ Wire Yourself for Wealth by Laura Leigh Clarke


Hello all, 

I always get that rush of adrenalin whenever I get my hands on a new book, it's been that way ever since my childhood. My weekends were spent shopping with my Mother in the city centre of Birmingham, purchasing material to make high quality bedding, curtains and all manners of home furnishings, and then we'd make our way towards Dillions Book store (now known as Waterstones). I could spend my entire life in a book shop, and these became my favourite hangouts as a child, teenager and now an adult. 

So when I managed to get my excitable hands on "Wire Yourself for Wealth" by Laura Leigh Clarke, published by Hay House I was almost beside myself. 


When I began reading this book I was expecting chapters of methods of how to attract money and for much of it to be the same that is already out there in Law of Attraction books. I was pleasantly surprised when I doscovered that this book was SO different to the rest. It really does cut above the others. This book helps you get focused, become pro-active, and understand your strengths and weaknesses when it comes to attracting wealth. 

I enjoyed reading this as I feel it really caters for those who are working those high profile jobs such as advertising executives, lawyers, accountants, business advisory, entrepreneurs etc. But it also caters to those people who have a business but would like to wire it up for more wealth and become more profitable. You can apply this whatever job you have whether you are a customer service assistant, bank manager or run your own corner shop.

As I come from a Accountancy and Business Studies background from University, I found this book to be highly practical, informative and inspiring. So if you are a business professional, I can assure you that this book is in NO way "fluffy". 

This book doesn't promise to make you a millionaire, but it does promise to help you work with your strengths along with key information on how your personal weaknesses can become your greatest strength. 

Laura Leigh Clarke takes you on a journey to discover your own Wealth profile which is ideally 1 of 8 options. She does say that you may find yourself blending with nearby profiles on the circular chart, which I myself found to be the case, but just as she stated, I was clearly predominately more 1 specific profile than the others. The listed strengths of the profile I found myself to be was accurate and I found myself feeling reassured that it was OK to be just as I am when it comes to identifying my wealth profile. 



I discovered my weaknesses and how I can use them to make myself more successful in attracting wealth. This is a book that I keep being drawn back to, and even thinking about the book and all I've read from it brings a smile to my face as I instantly recall many tools, advice and aspects of my profile. It instantly lifts my spirit and I've become much more relaxed in attracting wealth because now I have direction rather than feeling like a headless chicken wondering which way I should go. 

I have applied the principles specific to my wealth profile and have already seen results. 
Definitely well worth a read. My copy has a prominent place on my book shelf. 

Available from Hay House UK for a special price of £8.79 (RRP £10.99)



Laura Leigh Clarke is a coach and speaker who helps forward-thinking individuals find their financial flow, and create results in their personal finances or businesses that they never believed possible. She speaks regularly to audiences around the UK at various events, from business groups to inspirational gatherings,and is regularly featured in the U.K. media.

All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Celestial Life Coaching. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Celestial Life Coaching.
Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Book Review ~ The Angel Whisperer by Kyle Gray

Hello everyone, 

I was sent this book by Hay House UK to read and review on my blog here for all of you wonderful readers.


 The Angel Whisperer  is written by a young man called Kyle Gray. He lives in Scotland and has embraced his vocation wholeheartedly giving workshops, talks and provides comforting messages from people's loved ones in spirit to those who seek his help and guidance. 

When I sat down to read this book I thought it was going to be another book filled of stories of the afterlife and little else to engage the reader. I was wrong! So very wrong and can now say that after spending 4 days reading it cover to cover, word for word, it really does contain 'INCREDIBLE stories of hope and love from the angels.' However it contains so much more than that.

The book begins with Kyle telling you about his childhood and the heartwarming story of his beloved Nana who for him, helped set him off onto a pathway that would lead him to where he is now. It then takes you through many of his private readings with clients who have proved to contain a remarkable story of love from the other side.

Kyle talks to you as though his attention is solely on you as you read his journey which makes it a very personal and comforting experience whilst reading. I really felt that I was sitting down with a cup of tea chatting to an old friend about heaven and angels. My belief in angels has always been evident, but whilst reading this book, my belief has been cemented as I was able to feel my angels closer to me than before and even managed to discover what my Guardian Angel looks like(Something that has proved difficult for so many years) , I now just need to discover the name :)

My favourite aspect of this book that really makes it true gem to me and one that I will recommend time and time again, especially to Young and Upcoming teens and adults alike who are wondering if that voice they hear is worth developing a little more (it most definitely is!), is the immense amount of positivity that emanates from the pages. I am a huge fan of positive thought and new age thought practices, so Kyle's practice and use of such spiritual tools in his daily life, both work and personal, thrill me! His affirmations and exercises to connect more with your angels are FABULOUS!

Reading this book has lightened my heart, filled me with hope and inspiration. Kyle has reminded me of my own mediumship and spiritual practice and development, and being of a similar age to Kyle, he has inspired me to get back on my pathway with Angels and Mediumship, and do what I've always intended to do, and what Kyle intends to do and achieves daily, to provide messages of hope and love from heaven. **Thank You Kyle xx**

I simply cannot praise this book highly enough! On a personal level, practical level and professional level. Everyone can benefit from this book! Everyone! Skeptics, believers, newbies and the more advanced spiritual soul, this book simply cannot fail to touch your heart whoever you are, wherever you are in your life, what ever you are facing in life.

This book is truly ~ MGCK! 


Kyle Gray can be contacted via his website ~ www. KyleGray.co.uk 

To purchase this book, Hay House are doing a fabulously MGCK deal where you can purchase the book for £8.79 instead of the RRP £10.99 



All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Monday, 27 August 2012

Achievements & Moving Forward

Hello again,


I wanted to share with you some news that has excited me and made me feel so tremendously proud of myself. I also thought that it would make a welcome change from all my book reviews (More to come very soon), and my life coaching posts, for you to read something positive that offers you a peek inside my life.

Many of you will recall that around this time last year I began my preparations for studying Creative Writing at University. I actually found my journals from this time last year that are filled with my Morning Page entries. (Use my Search box on the blog to find out more about "Morning Pages"). Well, 9 months of study later, and lots of assignments later, I got my results through the post - I passed the course!!! :)

I am super chuffed that I passed as it really was a hard course in that it really pushed my writing boundaries. Some of it was really enjoyable, some was incredibly soul searching.  My most momentous assignment has to have been the Life Writing Assignment. I had to find something deep in my soul that was factual to write about that would evoke emotion, questions and a unique perspective. I searched my soul and gave myself therapy whilst writing my Life Writing piece, as I wrote about the terrible ordeal my Grandfather endured in Poland during the Second World War.

I recall writing it, and feeling so much emotion as I wrote each paragraph. When it was complete I re-read it and gave my Mum to read, we both cried. We have lived with the knowledge of what happened to my grandfather and his family, but to see it written down there in black and white is something totally mind blowing.

So, the passing of this course gives me more confidence in my writing ability, more avenues and interests within my writing - I have a serious passion for writing short extracts from stories and even writing short romantic stories filled with pure divine love, but it also gives me 60 Credit Points towards my degree!

The sense of achievement I felt when I read my result letter was out of this world. So I wanted to share that with you. Because as important as it is to talk about the dreams we have and how much we'd like to achieve them, and then we talk about how we can do all these wonderful things... I really wanted to share with you the end result of constantly visualizing success at University. Hopefully my success will inspire you to try to learn something new.


So where to next? 

For me, I am destined to write and I will carry on writing until the day I die! I was born to do it, I know that now, I really know it with all my heart. I will write my little heart out :) In fact I already am, so watch this space. 

I also am already finding material that I can read in preparation for my next course that is due to start in February. I find learning to be a really strong passion of mine, so I am most pleased that I will never stop learning - non of us will ever learn ALL there is to know. 

But we must try to fill our heart, souls and minds with what makes us joyful. 

I will end this blog post with a quote from A Course in Miracles; 

"Fear is not justified in any form.

Fear is deception. It attests that you have seen yourself as you could never be, and therefore look upon a world which is impossible. Not one thing in this world is true. It does not matter what the form in which it may appear. It witnesses but to your own illusions of yourself. Let us not be deceived today. We are the Sons of God. There is no fear in us, for we are each a part of Love Itself." ~ ACIM 

You create what you believe you will create!


All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Saturday, 25 August 2012

Knowing What Your Destiny Is

Hi everyone,



I hope that you are all well and having a wonderful weekend, I want to share with you all what's been happening spiritually in my life of late. But first I must take you back at least 8 years to when my Mediumship and spiritual abilities really took off.

In August 2004 my father was admitted to hospital, in fact it was 8 years a few days ago that this happened. I distinctly recall seeing him get into a taxi cab with my Mother for what was supposed to be a routine hospital appointment. I was staying home as at the time Dad and I weren't getting along (perhaps down to the stress of his illness - which we later found out to be terminal cancer and the fact that I was a 15 year old, independent thinking young women), and I was alone in the house except for my cat, Pepsie. I remember knowing that I would never see him again. The thought came into my head and a peace descended upon me. It was as matter of fact as seeing him getting into the cab that I knew I would never again see my Father in his physical body.

Mum called from the hospital later that day to say that the Consultant wanted to keep Dad in for further tests as he'd lost more weight. My father was a 6 ft 2, broad and very muscular 14 stone man in his good health, this illness which neither Mum or I were aware of at the time had taken it's toll and reduced him to 9 and a half stone.

Dad stayed in hospital a long time, and Mum became his full time carer staying with him all day from as early as 7am until as late as 10 or 11pm. She phoned and text me all day and made sure we stayed in contact. I stayed home with friends of Mums who took care of me. I wasn't at school at that time as I'd been removed from the school by my parents for various reasons involving the schools negligence, and I was being home educated.

Mum and I had been visiting the Spiritualist Church near our home for a couple of years after being re-drawn back to our destiny. Mum and I were no strangers to the spirit world, My great Grandmother held many "meetings" in her lounge for friends and neighbours who wanted to communicate with their loved ones. Sometimes she did this through trance mediumship where the spirit gains a level of control over the speech and mannerisms of the medium. My Nan had done mediumship too, and was a fan of using the Playing cards for divination and helping create a communication channel to the spirit world. Nan had taught me how to read these cards before she passed away when I was 3 years old.

At the spiritualist church I'd finally gotten to see just what my Nan and great Nan had done for others and I became excited and euphoric over the way that many people left the church happier, and more in control in their life by simply knowing that their loved ones were still with them and had proved it with the information that the medium had communicated. Other mediums were always telling me in readings they gave me that I "would be up there doing this work" and that I could "see and hear spirit". It was true. I'd seen them all my life, assuming that everyone could see them. I spent every moment I could learning from books, websites, mediums, and development groups how I could become the best channel for spirit.

So as well as studying for my GCSE's, I was developing my mediumship and learning how to control my gift. There were some pretty tough moments in my development ( I will have to write a book about my journey with mediumship and spirituality to fit them all in), but overall I loved the feeling of helping people find peace and comfort.

I became inundated with requests for sittings with people from all over the world via internet chat rooms. I spent so many hours in the days of "Good old AOL chat" with people from America, Canada, Australia and the UK, constantly pushing myself to connect all these people to their loved ones. I used tarot cards and angel cards to connect to spirit. Shuffling cards and repeatedly asking the angels and spirit to "Please bring through an accurate message for......(name of person or rather username)" helped me switch my mind from lower earthly thoughts and attune my mind to the higher energies of spirit and the angels. Sometimes I'd be there with a virtual queue on the chat room as I read for roughly an hour for each person. I'd look at the cards begin interpretating one and then a whole group of spirits would walk forward and the mediumship would take over.

I continued like this for months and built up quite a reputation on AOL psychic chat. I branched out into spiritual forums where the lovely people who ran the forums helped me and supported me as I read for many people. People would request a reading from me, free as I welcomed the opportunity to practice, and in return they would get pages and pages of information. This left me very tired and very drained. I surrounded myself in protection, called on my angels, spirit guides, and worked with crystal energies to re-fuel myself.

Then DISASTER struck. Everything seemed to crumble like the picture of The Tower tarot card. My father died shortly after my 16th birthday and Mum & Dad's wedding anniversary, I was deemed emotionally un-fit to sit my GCSE's and referred for counselling, and a magazine called me a fraud and told readers that "I had claimed to be a working medium when that is not the case and that readers shouldn't worry about the content of my article - it was safe". (Magazine is no longer in publication.)

I was distraught and being in an already emotionally vulnerable state clammed up and decided NEVER to work as a medium again. I shut it all out and worked towards my dream as an Accountant.

Thing was, as much as I tried to shut spirit out, I couldn't. They were always there, they were always drawing me back into doing the work I was destined to do. I wasn't ready to begin my mediumship work, because I was fearing that I was making it up just as I'd been told by 1 person, even though I'd already helped hundreds of people who had ALL told me how highly accurate I was. That one negative comment really knocked me.
I slowly allowed spirit back in through Psychic Art. At least the picture was there and how could I know what your loved ones looked like... i'd never seen you before in my life!

I spent more time working with angel cards and faerie cards. I felt closer to the faeries, as I'd spoken with Queen Mab about the situation involving my confidence being knocked. She assured me that it "would be dealt with swiftly" and it was. My faith in faeries has never wavered since. They have been by my side, helping me as I help them. So began the story of the Faerie Whisperer. (previous to this I was known as The Angelic Faerie Whisperer).

So, I felt more comfortable working with faeries, and angels through oracle cards - even though I still passed on messages as and when they came through from loved ones. I began writing more and getting published,  But I still wasn't living my truth. My truth had always been "TO BE A MEDIUM- to pass on messages from the other side to loved ones here", not to be a psychic with a deck of oracle cards to hide behind.

So, what did I do? That's right, I let fear get the better of me and continued hiding behind my writing and being a Psychic with a deck of oracle cards.There is nothing wrong with being psychic and using oracle cards. Don't get me wrong, I absolutely support that work, and I do it myself, both before, and during my mediumship days. But it's not who I am inside!

The past couple  of weeks I've felt compelled to try on my Mediumship coat once more and begin with the basics once more to re-build my confidence in myself and my abilities. Today, I was sitting in our bedroom, embracing the energies and called upon the angels. I asked if I was supposed to work on developing my mediumship again. Immediately I felt my guardian angel - Joshua - envelop me in his cloaked wings. I saw him clearly in my minds eye and heard him say to me "peace be with you -you are safe".

So I know that it is my destiny and duty to re-develop my mediumship abilities in whatever way spirit sees fit for me and I have a duty to the people in this world who could benefit from my connecting with their loved ones. How do I think i'll do this? The only way I know how - the method I used 8 years ago.

I feel ready now. I don't want to rush my development, I want to polish and perfect it until i'm happy and comfortable with how I work. I feel able to hear, see and feel the guidance from my angels and spirit guides now.

It's all come at a divinely timed moment - of course! I am working on my professional development and in February next year, as some of you may have read previously in some of my blog posts, I will be continuing my study at University under the topics of Counselling and Biological Psychology. I believe these modules will equip me with more knowledge on how to help people from an emotional and mental perspective in healing their grief.

Had I carried on with my development those few years ago, who knows where I'd be... but I didn't and right now I am exactly where I am supposed to be - knowing what my destiny is - and I couldn't be happier.

Thank you for taking the time to read this, I welcome your comments below.

I hope to see you back here soon for more updates and a couple of book reviews that are due soon!

Aurora xXx

All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Wednesday, 22 August 2012

You are my Sunshine!


Hi there,

I've had a glorious day today spending time with my Mr and literally relaxing with each other - not something we normally have time to do together due to conflicting work schedules, so the Universe decided it was time we had some US time.

My day began in a rather special way. I discovered that I had been nominated for *The Sunshine Award* by the lovely Lady over at Salem Witch Child.


Now, as with any blog award, there are rules and the rules are :

1. If you are nominated, you must blog a post linking back to the person/blog that nominated you.
2. You must answer some questions, nominate ten fellow bloggers and link their blogs to the post!
3. You should comment on your nominees’ blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them.

So here goes: 

1. Who is your favourite Philosopher? 

I would have to say, Socrates because he felt so passionately about the value of self-examination that he closely examined not only his own beliefs and values but those of others as well. This has rubbed off on me in that I have a passion for not only self-examination and self- empowerment & improvement, but I simply adore Psychology. I love it so much I have studied it at University and am continuing to study about our thought processes and the effects upon our brain. 

2. What is your favourite number? 

Easy. 13. 

3. What is your favourite animal? 

Again, very easy. Cats. I simply adore them and cherish them so much! 

4. What are your Facebook and Twitter URLS? 

Ok are you ready? 




5. What is your favourite time of day? 

Dawn - it's so peaceful and serene. Plus the dewdrops on the grass and cobwebs just ooze Faerie Magick!

6. What was your favourite Vacation? 

Would have to be when I went to Weston-Super-Mare with my Mr and was able to relax on the beach and connect with my inner Mermaid.

7. What is your favourite Physical activity?

Yoga or Salsa

8. Favourite Non-Alcoholic drink? 

White Tea or Green Tea with lemon

9. What is your favourite flower? 

Roses

10. What is your passion?

Helping others achieve their dreams and helping others to learn about faeries.

So now onto the blogs who I am nominating for the Sunshine Award

Maygreen Fairies

Confessions of a Kitchen Witch

Life as a City Witch

Witchery Grove

I know that is only 4 blogs to be nominated, but they are 4 that I really think deserve it.

Thank you for supporting me and my writing by visiting my Blog, Reading, Commenting and Spreading the Faerie Blessings

All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Monday, 20 August 2012

*~ ★ Book Review ~ Flower Therapy by Doreen Virtue & Robert Reeves ★ ~*


When this charming faerie friendly sized book landed in the home and garden of The Faerie Whisperer (me) amongst the clover and grass from Hay House, I simply new it was going to take me on a magickal and scentsational journey.

It is written by two very lovely people (both of whom I've been lucky enough to have a chat with briefly), Doreen Virtue, who readers of my blog should be very familiar with as a lovely lightworker and spiritual teacher who has written countless books on angels, faeries, healing and divine guidance whilst living in the gorgeous Hawaii, and Robert Reeves who is a Naturopath in beautiful Australia (where they are both currently taking part in *I Can Do It*) as well as using his training in herbal medicine combined with his psychic abilities to help clients heal. He also writes articles, runs a natural health clinic (which he began at 17 years old!) and runs self-help workshops!


A perfectly matched co-author relationship I would say! 


So now, onto the book that these lovely people have written. 

Perfectly sized for carrying with you in your bag so that you have ready access to the messages, healing and guidance from the angels and nature angels (faeries) and the flowers that they work with.

The book begins with a wonderful introduction to what flower therapy is and how the angels and faeries work together to bring through the healing messages and energies from the flowers. It then discusses how to collect your flowers for your therapy session and even gives you a gentle "flower-picking ceremony" step by step guide so that you can be assured that the flowers you chose are perfect and don't get hurt in any way. 

Doreen and Robert then explain to us the many ways in which we can work with flower therapy in our lives such as; flower therapy readings, chakra balancing, aura cleansing and even creating a flower therapy garden. Naturally, they detail in an easy to follow step by step guide (these step by step guides really make you feel that you are taking a workshop with Doreen and Robert - you don't feel alone in the process of learning about Flower Therapy) you are told how to make flower essences and how to use them. I won't tell you the ways in which you can use these essences and infusions - I don't want to reveal everything!

Once, your theoretical knowledge of Flower Therapy is complete in the reading of this book, you reach the "Directory" which is jam packed with 88 of the common flowers we find in our gardens and park lands. Flowers such as Red Roses, Camellia, Orchids, Freesias and the mesmerizing Bottlebrush to name a few. Each flower has an accompanying photo (which has healing energies itself), chakra correspondences, associated Archangels, healing description and healing message which has been channeled from the flowers so that you can easily find and work with the right flower for you.

At the end of the book there are some wonderful helpful lists where you can find what flowers work with associated Archangels, chakras and situations in life such as Romance, Financial support, Anger (releasing) and Friendship.

This book has opened my eyes further more to the magick contained in any garden, park land or in fact where any flower grows. This is an ideal book for anyone with an interest in flowers, gardening, angels, faeries, and healing. It's also perfect for a beginner or the more advanced practitioner, as I believe people who have a connection with the faeries as well as those who perhaps haven't explored that aspect of spirituality fully, will have lots of their own intuitive thoughts and feelings to add to the directory (which has space at the end of the book for you to add your own observations - which you are actively encouraged to listen to the messages from the flowers yourself and to adapt the methods to suit how you feel when working with flower therapy). 

My only disappointment with this book is that is was released at almost the end of Summer here in the UK and I would have been super excited to have had this companion guide with me during Spring so that as I visited garden centers to purchase plants for my garden I could research what healing attributes they would bring to my garden and into my life. 

BUT.... it just means that I can work with the flowers I have right now, and get more super excited than I thought possible as I plan for Spring 2013 in the Faerie Whisperer garden!

You can order this book direct from HAY HOUSE 


***



You can also find a wonderful EXCLUSIVE feature in a Faerie special magazine **FAE MAGAZINE**  in which both Doreen Virtue and Myself write exclusive columns for, all about Doreen and Robert's book ~ Flower Therapy. It is an amazing read which I just know you will ADORE! Grab your copy of the 20th Anniversary Edition now to read this magickal feature and ALSO read my column which discusses having a Faerie Altar ( in the garden) so it would make a perfect companion to the book - you can use your new Flower Therapy knowledge to add to creating your very own Faerie Altar! 

Order your copy directly from www.FAEMagazine.com 

  

Thank you for staying here to read this blog review, I hope you have enjoyed reading it, and I look forward to your returning to read more book reviews and more blogs that will help you live a life of blessings 

Faerie Blessings, 
Aurora xXx 

All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Monday, 13 August 2012

Hearing the Messages of the Nature Angels


Working with the faeries isn't always an easy job to have. Believe me when I say that all the hard work really is worth it. When you put the effort in, the faeries mirror that energy and return that energy to you with blessings.

I use the word "faeries" a lot more than I use the term "nature angels" purely because people seem to quickly understand the spiritual entities that I speak of when I call them Faeries. In my own private practice and communications I always refer to them as Nature Angels, because that is what fills my heart with peace, serenity and love.

The photo of myself above affirms that I am "sending you faerie blessings", and on my Facebook posts I always try to end my status updates giving 'faerie blessings' which I also do when I welcome a new friend or fan of my work on my profile and page.

But what exactly is it that I am sending you, what are Faerie Blessings?

Faerie blessings to me can be any energetic gift from the faerie realm and the universe that I feel you need or that the faeries guide me to bestow upon you. Sometimes when I am posting on my status, I will write something referring to love. Love of life, love a person, finding someone to enjoy love with, or love of a situation. I may channel faerie blessings of love into my post to everyone who reads it so that upon reading, if their soul is willing to accept the blessings, they will subconsciously invite the blessings of love into their life, which will in turn, work with the divine order of the law of attraction and attract more blessings of love into their lives.
So whatever the post is about, you can usually decipher what Faerie Blessings of energy that I am sending to you. Some wonderful examples of faerie energy that I channel into my posts are; harmony, peace, upliftment, joy, inspiration, fun, love, compassion, empathy, happiness, abundance, optimism, empowerment and appreciation.

Can I send Faerie Blessings to people?

Yes you can! In fact in the past few days I have experience a deep and profound (to me) faerie calling to ask people to join with me in sending Faerie Blessings to parts of our Planet. Recently I asked fans on my Facebook page to send healing energy to our planets forests. Right now the trees on our planet are working overtime to provide for us and many of us are not as appreciative as we could be. So, I urge all Lightworkers to listen to their faerie heart and listen for the faerie's calling to send healing energy. They may ask you to direct it to a person, a group of people, organisations, government, companies, countries or aspects of nature.

How can I hear my Nature Angels messages?

The Nature Angels are simply waiting to commune with us and believe it or not, they are not always sitting on lily pads or toadstools stroking daisies all day! Sure, I have clairsentiently been made aware of some of the Baby Nature Angels (younger faerie energies) who do this because they have the vibrational match of the lily pads, toadstools and daisies in which they can assure all these wonderful aspects of nature are in divine and perfect order.

The faeries have always told me that the very best way in which to hear their messages and guidance is to get out in nature and be at one with them. This can mean going for a walk along the beach, in the park, around your local garden centre (as you will be amongst the flower faeries - perfect for healing messages and guidance), or it can mean spending time in your own garden amongst the trees and plants that grow there. When you think of the word 'nature' - whatever location springs to mind is the perfect place for you to hear their messages.

I found this hard to understand sometimes I always seemed to be outdoors in my garden awaiting the messages of the faeries. This recent week, I have spent more time outdoors thanks to the glorious warmer weather I've been able to enjoy. My recent message from the faeries occurred whilst I was outdoors reading in the stillness. I had become so open to reading the messages in the book I was reading that my ego mind (the one that says ; You need to load the dishwasher, or take out the rubbish, feed the goldfish etc) was simply shut out. My higher mind was fully open and receptive to the intuitive thoughts, feelings and messages the nature angels wanted to share with me. My message came like a stroke of lightening but because I was able to clearly hear them as I was surrounded by the beautiful air, scents from the nearby plants and my mind was occupied into a relaxed state reading, I was able truly feel the pureness of this message. I jotted it down, pondered on it, (half expected my ego mind to tell me that 'it was useless') and realised that in fact this was wonderful and perfect for what my soul needed.

So, to hear your faeries messages, you really do just need to show respect for their wisdom, get outdoors and relax. Try it!

Later that evening I was rewarded with a wonderful evening spent with my Mother, my Partner and his Parents enduring hours of fun stories about ourselves that we rolled into the night embraced with hysterical laughter.

A sure gift from the Faeries for my listening to them.

Thank you for reading, I hope you return again soon for the next post on my blog,

Faerie Blessings, 
Aurora 
xXx





All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Friday, 10 August 2012

Unleash your Inner Guru

The experiences we have in life and how we perceive them is completely down to us. No one else can make us perceive a situation in a certain way or experience what we do. It's all down to us. Many of us will say things such as "It's because of ....... that I can't......", or "It must be my fault that I'm feeling this way because I deserve unhappiness"... or you may even say, "I can't be like..... because.........". 


STOP STOP STOP. 


You are giving away your power and no one in this world deserves to have that. They have their own anyway, don't give them anymore. It's like adding extra sources of energy to a power station, don't do it. God created us all with our own power supply, our own telephone connection to God, and our own inner power to use for the good of all. 

It is important how you speak to yourself, about yourself and with others. It's important that you always try to come from a place of love, pure divine unconditional love. What's more important is how you chose to behave in and perceive situations. We all know what a undesirable situation looks, sounds and feels like, but how many of us know how it looks, sounds and feels when you turn a undesirable situation into the most magickal and marvelous situation ever????  But sometimes this can be hard. But if you are willing to try, just that willingness from you will move mountains. Being willing to see things from a different perspective, and trying to respond to them in a different way is the key to changing your life. 

Take back your Power! We have spent so much of our lives giving other people the power in our lives. Situations where we may have done this include; my accountant will sort my finances out, my husband can tidy the garden, my friend will get me through this hard time, my instructor will get this weight off me, I'm ugly, I'm not pretty enough, I'm not slim enough, I'm not good enough  etc. The list is endless. Why are you not being pro-active and saying; "I will sort my finances out, I am going to tidy the garden, I will get through this hard time because I am strong, I am going to be a healthy weight, I'm beautiful as I am, I am perfect exactly as I am today, I am the best version of me that I can be right now with the knowledge and understanding I have and I am going to commit to hard work to achieve this".

The first set of sayings are examples of how we give our power away. You sound like you're a defenseless soul that can't get through the day without your metaphorical guru by your side. The second set of sayings are examples of how we take back our power within and become our own guru! 

So how to become your own guru? 



You already are a magnificent and beautiful person. Yes you are! You are alive, and you are reading this blog and for that you have lots to be thankful for. You are willing to change already, you're already wanting to improve your life, because you were drawn to read this blog. The Law of Attraction brought you here because on some level you were seeking an answer to becoming a more empowered spiritual being without becoming egotistical. So well done for getting here! 

The key to being your very own guru is to believe in yourself wholeheartedly. That means, believing your gut feelings, believing that you know what is best for you, believing that you can and will achieve everything that you set out to achieve, believing that you are truly perfect as you are. 

That last one can be a tricky one, but it really is true. You are perfect as you are. You've just spent so much time hiding under the bushel that you've forgotten just how much light you radiate. 

Think of yourself as Tinkerbell, do you remember when her light was fading and it was all because people were declaring that Faeries didn't exist. But then children everywhere began to say the magic words... *I BELIEVE* "I believe in faeries, I do, I do, I do". 

That is just like you! You spent so much time telling yourself that you can't do this or cant achieve that or are no good, not worthy  .... blah blah blah... that you really need to start telling yourself that you believe in you. 

Repeat after me; 
" I BELIEVE IN MYSELF, I DO, I DO, I DO - I BELIEVE IN MYSELF, I DO, I DO, I DO" 

Keep repeating this new mantra of yours, and one day you'll say it while smiling, and you'll feel happy, you'll even find that one day you say it to yourself looking in the mirror. 
Louise L Hay, highly recommends *mirror work*  which is where I first came across the method a few years ago when reading, "You can Heal your Life", and while it can be really hard to do, when you begin believing in yourself you'll smile to yourself with pure divine love as you find yourself chanting your new mantra while gazing adoringly at yourself. 

It's time to believe in YOU and stand up and be heard!
It's time to turn your can'ts into cans and your dreams into plans people! 



All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Thursday, 9 August 2012

Forgiveness is the Key to Happiness

I’ve read in a lot of books and heard a lot of spiritual teachers and life coaches say that ‘forgiveness can release you from the past’, and my initial thoughts were; ‘well that’s all well and good if you’re able to forgive people/situations with ease, you are so much better than I am because I could never forgive this person/situation, it simply hurt me too much to forgive.’ So I would just continue on in my life and hope for the best that life was willing to offer me.

Then about a week and a half ago my inner Goddess woke up and was ready to kick butt! My inner Goddess listened to that lame excuse (because that’s what it is – a lame excuse) and this time she answered back!

“Do you know something Aurora? We DESERVE the best in life and we are going to CHOOSE exactly what we are going to have in life. We are going to stop crying, we are going to find a way through this because there IS a positive way through this situation because I darn well say there is. You are a good person, and this situation is a wakeup call, it’s nothing more than just an alarm to say ‘hey it’s time to LIVE happily ever after’. You can forgive this situation, you can release it with love, and you can forgive the other person in this situation, and you CAN forgive YOURSELF.”

And immediately I knew she was right. I began telling myself, ‘I deserve the best in life and I choose what that is’, ‘I forgive you ….. for ……..and I love you’, ‘I forgive you Aurora for feeling …….. and allowing yourself to perceive this situation as …….. I love you Aurora just as you are.’ 

It took a while before my new thoughts actually settled within me enough for me to actually believe. But my inner Goddess was feeding me strength, she was there standing next to me, like Super Woman with her hands on her hips, confidently posing next to the weak, limp and lifeless me. Slowly I began to look up and get on my feet until today I stand next to that inner Goddess matching her confidence and pose.

Now, it wasn’t easy, but I believed with all my heart and soul that I could change my situation, I believed that I was at least going to try and as much energy as I fuelled into this, the more rewarding it was going to be. A few days in, I realised that I’d told myself and the universe so much that ‘I forgive’ that I actually DID forgive the situation and all people involved so much so that when I was faced with a new situation where I could have been bitter and twisted, I was radiating confidence, and pure love and the thought of the previous situation didn’t even enter my mind. It didn’t have a chance to enter my mind; my bodyguards wouldn’t allow it to enter my mind. I’d worked too hard to make a bad situation good that when I was then experiencing life, I was simply in the moment enjoying the truth of the situation – Pure Divine Love.

Life is made up of LOVE. Love of people, love of jobs/careers, love of food, love of places, love of objects – it’s all based on Love. But how many of us really love who we are and our life? I’d really love to say that we ALL love ourselves and our lives, but sadly for many that’s not the case and the reason behind it all is that we simply don’t believe we deserve to be happy. Refer to my opening paragraph to this post, re-read my self-limiting belief thought. That was said from my mean ego, not my pure higher self. That’s what your ego does; it puts you down, makes EVERY situation seem like the end of the world.  And unless we wake up like I fortunately did this time, we carry on listening to that ego voice.

I grew up a lot over the past week, a heck of a lot because I decided that for once in my life, I wasn’t going to run and hide and spend time crying and indulging in lots of self pity. I decided to say “NO! – I accept that this has happened, but I refuse to see it from a place of lack of love. I am going to look at this situation, at myself, at the other person, at my feelings with pure divine love and I’m going to turn this all around.” And I have.

I used my spirituality to get me through, I practised elements from Kabbalah that has proved effective to me in the past, I called upon Angels, Archangels, even Mother Mary to help me. I combined all this heavenly help and assistance with my new thoughts of happiness and success.

Now I’m sat here writing this, truly knowing, understanding and feeling the true power of forgiveness and the immense healing it provides. I can say with confidence that;
Forgiveness can release you from the past and propel you into a magnificent future. Forgiveness is the Key to happiness.

Forgive yourself for allowing yourself to be in the situation that you’re in. Forgive yourself for the feelings you’re having. Forgive yourself for believing that you have to be unhappy and miserable. Then tell yourself that everything is going to be OK, and that you deserve the best in life. Tell yourself and believe with all your heart that you can chose your life experiences and have total control how you perceive life and channel your feelings and emotions. You have the power within you. You have the key to a magickal life. You simply have to lift it to the door and turn it in the lock, push the door open and take a deep breath – be brave, be happy, and walk through the door of forgiveness. What lies behind that door is life transforming happiness.  




All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer.
Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Book Review ~ Mary, Queen of Angels by Doreen Virtue

Faerie Blessings, 

I have been truly blessed to read this book by the inspiring spiritual teacher, Doreen Virtue. 


Mary, Queen of Angels is the most calming and peaceful read I have ever experienced. I have read so many books of a spiritual theme, but never before have I experienced serenity whilst reading. 

Doreen has beautifully and compassionately relayed so many people's true life experiences of Mother Mary in this book in a way that doesn't try to convert you, make you believe or not question them. Instead it;'s written in a gentle manner in which through each experience that you read, you can't help but send mental questions out into the universe. I know I did!

I, myself have had a few experiences with Mother Mary - the one time Mary appeared to me was shortly before my Father passed away from terminal cancer. I believe Mary came to reassure me that everything was going to be ok, because naturally, my Mother couldn't reassure me at that time as she was preparing for the passing of my Father in her own way. 



Throughout the reading of this book, I did send out a thought, a prayer to the Divine Mother to show me that she was with me and if she could guide me on a personal issue in my life. Two nights running she appeared to me in a dream with reassuring messages that everything was indeed going to be OK, and she also gave me another personal message for an area within my life. Something that at first worried me, but when I allowed the truth of Mary's loving message relax within me, I became reassured by it. 

In this book, you will read testimonials from people who have been healed by their belief in Mother Mary emotionally, and physically. You will read about the signs of Mother Mary and how to recognize Mary's presence in your own life through the reading of again, other people's experiences. At the end of the book you have a wide selection of prayers dedicated to Mother Mary to help you in your life in various areas such as relationships, health and protection. 

I can't say that this book gave me the energetic boost of energy, but it has certainly uplifted me in a way that no book ever has before. I am at peace with myself and who I am, I am at peace with my life and the many situations that have been, are and will be in my life. This peace is cradling me in perfect Divine Love as I know that no matter what happens, Mother Mary is with me, and will always be there for me when I need a Mother's Love, Guidance and Protection. 

A lovely calming book that will inspire you to have faith in yourself, in life and in a Higher Power. 


Available from HayHouseUK 

Rating : 10.0 out of 10.0  






All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Living a Life of Blessings. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Living a Life of Blessings.
Friday, 3 August 2012

Prayer is the Medium of Miracles

Faerie Blessings,

Lately I've been using the power of prayer more in my daily practice, and affirmative prayer. These prayers have been directed to God, the angels, Archangels and the Universe, for all areas within my life. The thing about prayers and especially affirmative prayers is that you really feel that God, the Angels, Archangels, and Universe has heard you and that all is well. The faeries love positivity and they simply love helping us with our manifestations.

Sometimes when we ask for help or guidance we allow our hearts and minds to be filled with doubts, which become fears which become worries and this is the kind of thing that blocks our truest hearts desires from manifesting in our lives.

A Course in Miracles (ACIM) states that;
" Prayer is the medium of miracles. Prayer is the natural communication of the Created with the Creator. Through prayer, love is received, and through miracles love is expressed."


This means that in order for a miracle to occur - the miracle being our desired manifestation - we need a medium, a channel, a route for our desires to come to us. Just like a company we order products from , our God, Creator and Universe need a method of receiving our order to us, that route is prayer. 


When we pray from our hearts about our hearts desires love is freely transferred, it's this love energy that is payment to the Universe, God and our Creator for that which we desire. Love always wins. It's the spiritual law that Love must prevail. 


So, that's how I've been communicating with my Source/God energy of late, using the power of Love in my heart through prayer to deliver me a miracle. And miracles it HAS delivered to me. 


When you pray to the Angels, Archangels or God/Universe through affirmative prayer, it's almost like sending them a *thank you* note in advance for the wonderful service you've been provided. When you pray, you must remember that nothing is too big, too small, too insignificant or insurmountable to be delivered to you. If you have the purest form of LOVE in your heart for something, it CAN and WILL be yours. 


Remember what ACIM states about the importance of your miracle prayers; 
"The first thing to remember about miracles is that there is no order of difficulty among them. One is not harder or bigger than another. They are all the same." 


Examples of Affirmative Prayers


I will now share with you some examples of Affirmative Prayers that you could use in your life and spiritual development. 


Spirituality


"Thank you God/Source/Angels/Archangel Michael for helping me increase my spiritual gifts in order with divine timing. I thank you for the increased spiritual senses that I am blessed to be enjoying and fully experiencing. Thank you for guiding me in my spiritual development." 


Relationships


"Thank you God/Source/Angels/Archangel Michael for ensuring that I only experience loving people in my life. Thank you for all the wonderful relationships I have such as my relationship with [state all the relationships your thankful for]. Thank you for surrounding me in Divine Love and Protection." 


Career


"Thank you God/Source/Angels/Archangel Michael for guiding me in making healthy and perfect choices for my career and life purpose. Thank you for helping me have the confidence and courage to make the necessary changes I need to in order to be fully enjoying my dream career." 




So, I hope this blog post has given you not only something to think about, but also a little bit of hope and inspiration to help you move forward fearlessly within your life. Let me know how you get on or if you have used affirmative prayers.

Don't forget to check out my NEW website ~ www.FaerieWhisperer.co.uk 



Lots of Faerie Blessings & Divine Love beaming to you, 
Aurora xXx



All written content on this blog is the work of © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Living a Life of Blessings. No written contents of this blog may be reproduced in any way (in part or in entirety) without the express written permission of the author, © Aurora Brierley, The Faerie Whisperer & Living a Life of Blessings.