LinkWithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
Sunday, 30 December 2012

2012 ~ What a Year!



Wow! What a year 2012 has been! 

I think everyone has felt it this year in one way or another. My personal journey this year has been very much a roller-coaster ride of highs and lows. I've fallen in love and fallen out of love, I've achieved and I've failed, but most of all I've lived. 

Let's go back on a memory journey of 2012. 

Firstly this will be my 87th post this year and also my final one of 2012. 

In January 2012 I began participating in the Pagan Blog Project, something that I really enjoyed and also something that although I unfortunately didn't get to finish this year, I definitely am feeling the desire to take part in 2013 for round 2. I also had my first ever Life Coaching article published in the February issue of Soul & Spirit Magazine, something that has continued to motivate me, inspire me and something I'm proud of. Keep an eye out for more like this in 2013.

In February 2012 I discovered my love of Kabbalah, a spiritual practice that I still practice to this second! It has struck such a chord with me that I cannot exist without the guiding principles I have found so valuable to me. I am by no means a Kabbalah expert - in fact, i'm far from it, but I find such inner peace from Kabbalah. It is who I am.
I also vamped up my creative writing this month as I got further into my Creative Writing Module at University. I explored a love a poetry (Something I still try to do), although I don't take as much time lately to write poetry, it's something that I very much hope to start doing again in 2013.

March 2012 saw a huge spiritual blessing for me when Random House publishers approached me and asked me to read and review 2 books for them. As a spiritual teacher and writer this was a heaven sent gift to me as I could finally read books that were of high interest to me and get to share their magickal messages with all my blog followers. I also made very good friends with the authors whom will always have a special place in my heart. So, a huge amount of love goes out to Helen Parry-Jones and Ursula James - thank you ladies for sharing your story with us and for making our lives a whole lot better. 

In April 2012 was very eventful with my magickal dreams and meditations with mermaids occurring, and it also was the month where I unveiled part 1 of my Life Coaching Words of Love series. My "Words of Love" 3 part special was very successful and is still being requested now. Huge blessings from April. 

May 2012 was phenomenally magickal as I got to play host to Doreen Virtue as she took part in a Blog Tour promoting her event in London and her new Angel Tarot Oracle deck. It was amazing and I doubt words could convey the sheer bliss and joy I still feel now when I think about it. I have always wanted to interview Doreen and this year my dream came true! Thank you Doreen for the love and light you shine upon us all. 

June 2012 was fairly quiet for me because behind the scenes I was battling with a nasty demon... domestic abuse. 

July 2012 was much more eventful when I took a trip to Weston Super-Mare and really connected with my Mermaid self this month. I recognized my passion for seashells and mermaids, and also got to read and review my FAE Magazine fellow columnist and friend, Hannah Titania's books about seals and faeries. I also opened Faerie School. I intend to pick up Faerie School next year once I've have finally finished the Faerie School manual for you to purchase. Also, it was this month that I said goodbye to the first ever class of children I ever taught as they left Primary School. Boy did I cry for those kids... I think I must have cried for at least 14 hours that day. I still love them today and see them as they come back to say Hi and let me know how grown up they are! 

August 2012 was yet again a very testing month behind the scenes for me as the Domestic Abuse stepped up several notches. I didn't really have a summer holiday, I spent most of the time crying in my gazebo and sleeping on my sun lounger to wish the time away.
On a positive note though, I began reading and reviewing for Hay House and am still doing so to this day. I have been able to contact and speak to so many wonderful and inspiring authors who have become dear friends of mine through this. I take my role of book reviewing very seriously as I appreciate how much time, effort and love have gone into the writing of these books, and I feel that when I write up each and every review, I really must be objective and share the message with others about these books. I really enjoy doing the reviews and I hope this is something that all you lovely readers enjoy reading from me. Lots more still to come from 2013.
Also, I passed my Creative Writing Module at University this month! yay!!! Well done me!

And lastly, I began sharing my love of A Course in Miracles with everyone who will listen! having read this text many years ago when I was around 15/16 years old it's still a favourite of mine. 

September 2012 was very hard for me, again the relationship abuse I was dealing with took most of my time and energy. 

October 2012 I turned 24, and it was on my birthday my heart was broken when I discovered that through all the abuse, the love of my life was going to get married to someone else but wanted to stay with me until the marriage. It was on the 7th October, 2 days after I turned 24 I stood up for myself for the first time in our whole relationship and said "ENOUGH IS ENOUGH". I'm not going into what happened again, as you can find it here on my blog should you want to read about my journey through emotional and mental abuse.
In a somewhat twisted turn of the Universe, my story of how I manifested romance into my life was featured in the November issue of Soul & Spirit Magazine. The method works... I will be the first one to say that everything I asked for I got in my relationship and I will blog about this in much more detail in 2013 so that you can all manifest a HEALTHY relationship.
October was very much a month of finding myself, something that continued for the rest of the year. 

November 2012 I learnt more about faeries with their teachings in my dreams and meditations. I also got to review lots more books for Hay House and made a new friend in The Standards Guy, otherwise known as Derek Mills. Amazing Month full of Amazing people. 
I also recorded my first ever YouTube video class/tutorial about A Course in Miracles for the Faeries and Angel Radio Network. I loved teaching you all about A Course in Miracles and I fully intend on doing more of these in 2013! 

December 2012 brings us full circle of 2012 and wow! I can barely catch my breath. I've truly learnt who my friends are and just how loved and supported I really am this year and I am so so grateful to each and everyone of you. This month saw the Cosmic Moment 21.12.12 @ 11:11am and unlike what people would expect of me as a spiritual teacher to have done at this moment, I did something totally different. Rather than meditate in that moment and focus imagining peace and love, I was actively laughing, loving and enjoying the moment with friends at work. We were discussing "the end of the world" and were really joyful. A wonderful way to remember bringing in the light and love of the Cosmic Moment I think. 

I would say a huge thank you to all my colleagues and friends at my workplace and primary school, I would also say a huge thank you to the little darlings who make me smile and shout all in a days work. I'm so proud of all the achievements you've made.  

I'd also like to say a HUGE thank you to Lyn Thurman for sorting me out and fixing me up! You helped me stand when I thought I would always be on the floor. Thank you - you helped bring me back to life! I will always love you for that and be forever grateful my deal Soul Sister :) 

Thank you to all my facebook friends... I love you all! MWAHHH 

Thank you to Baba for helping me see my way forward right from the moment I fell xxx 

Thank you to Karen and Adrienne, my editors who are dear friends - Huge love xxxxxx 

Thank you to all the people i've done a psychic reading for this year, you are all amazing superstars! Go for your dreams! 

Thank you to everyone who reads this blog and supports my work on facebook in my groups. You guys and gals are amazing and I love you! 

Thank you to Pixie - You know how grateful I am to you for your friendship and for being my sister. Love you xxxxxxxxx

Thank you to the ladies at Hay House, you're so wonderful and great to talk to xxxxxxxxxx

Thank you to Naz from Soul & Spirit Magazine, I have truly met an amazing lady who I will count as a friend for life. You are amazing! xxxx

Good bye 2012, you have been fun, loving, heartbreaking, exciting, heck you've been one heck of an adventure. You have taught me so much this year. You are the year I lived , died and came back to life.

Hello 2013, Are you ready to go on one amazing journey of success? let's go!!! 

So all that's left to say is bring on 2013 and making dreams come true! 



  

Friday, 28 December 2012

Book Review ~ Mermaids 101 by Doreen Virtue


Mermaids 101 by Doreen Virtue
Published by Hay House

I've always loved Mermaids and found them so magickal and captivating. Their healing energy and positivity, along with their manifestation skills and teachings make them a highly intelligent spiritual species. 
Living with a Piscean Mother, the underwater realm has always been a part of my life from the underwater tropical fish that decorated my bathroom when I was a young girl complete with featured sand, to the frog pond that lives in my garden. My mum has always had a love for Sea Horses and would tell me as a child just how much she wished she could have one.

Reading Mermaids 101  warmed my feelings of love and connection for the Mermaid realm as I feel an affinity with the realm concerning a past life connection. In this book Doreen discusses people who earn a living as a mermaid by swimming in mermaid  tails using mono-fins. Doreen also touches upon the magickal significance and symbolism of the mermaid and how the famous Starbucks logo incorporates mermaids and manifestation into their business. 


My favourite part of this book is where Doreen discusses the incarnated mermaids and informs the reader about Mer-Angels, Mer-Faeries, and Atlanteans. From the descriptions I highly and strongly identified myself as an Atlantean rather than a directly incarnated Mermaid. I also really enjoyed reading the chapter containing people's experiences with the mermaid realm. 



If you love mermaids, you will LOVE this book and will treasure it within your heart. 

Mermaids 101 by Doreen Virtue
Published by Hay House
RRP: £ 9.99 Hay House Price £7.99


Saturday, 1 December 2012

Gratitude Awareness Classes


Happy December Everyone! 

A few months ago I never would have dreamed that I would be in the happy, successful and exciting place that I am in right now. It's been a tough journey healing my Mind, Heart and Soul, but I am 90% there now. I will share this in another blog post real soon. But right now, I want to keep the happy flow going! 

As you can see from the above banner that now graces my NEW page on Facebook, I have come out of the closet - I am now using my birth name "Dawn" rather than my spiritual name "Aurora" for my work, blogs, social media etc etc. So hi everyone! 

This morning I woke up to find we were officially at December 1st! 
20 days to do before we experience some cosmic shift of perception.  
And I have to say I was and still am, over the hills stupidly and excitedly happy!  

I'm really not a morning person, but today I awoke with a fresh perspective and a feeling of closure on the past and a new beginning just waiting for me to cross the START line. So I jumped to it! I grabbed my new journal I bought yesterday and began my fresh practice of daily gratitude and affirmations. 



Then when I logged onto facebook, I visited "DAWN BRIERLEY UK" and began my new "31 Day Gratitude Awareness Class" and I posted the following; 

♥ Gratitude Awareness Class - Day 1 ♥ 

Today, what are you grateful for? Do you feel grateful during your day? Try and mentally make a note of those moments where you feel really grateful, glad to be alive, and in a state of pure bliss. 
My gratitude for today:

"I am truly grateful for the text "A Course in Miracles" because it inspires me to be the best version of me and through it I have found inner peace"

Tell me 1 thing that you are grateful for today below this post:



My Copy of the text: A Course in Miracles


So, I would really love you to join me on Facebook at "DAWN BRIERLEY UK" and take part in the "31 day Gratitude Awareness Class"

Over at my new page, you'll also get posts related to Angels, Faeries, Tarot, Celestial Life Coaching , affirmations, A Course in Miracles, Mermaids, .... everything and more. It's an eclectic mix - it's ME and who I am, and I would love to share that with you all.

Before I go, I want to share with you all something from my "Celestial Life Coaching" segment. I wrote about Mission Statements; what they are and how to write one. 

Please stop by and leave a comment. And while you're there why not hit "Follow" and check out what else I've written about there. 






Friday, 30 November 2012

F**K It Therapy by John C. Parkin ~ Book Review


F**k It Therapy by John C.Parkin
Published by Hay House 

I had fun reading this book. OK that might be a slight exaggeration, especially as when I was on page 274 - page not relevant - just an observation, so don't all go rushing to find page 274 like it holds the key to the universe - but on second thoughts if you feel guided to do that, then do that. Follow your feelings. (Something I was reminded during the reading of this book). Anyway, I was on page 274 and I text my friend and said "I want to say f**k it to this book!" LOL

  But I persevered, and I'm glad that I did, because letting go of time constraints, I discovered just how the ending of the book really tied up everything that I'd already read. 

This book really drummed into me something that I'd been practicing this past month or so - the art of letting go - or rather the art of saying "f**k it! and simply 'being'. " 

"F**k it Therapy" takes it's time in getting you to understand just how we are confined to prisons, of our own making sometimes. These prisons include; Prisons of Perfection , Prison's of Self Doubt, Prison's of Fear and Prison's of Lack of Imagination.  

I had this crazy idea that half way through this book review I would declare to you; 

"F**k it! You go read the book and tell ME what it's about... I've read some 300+ pages why can't you? Go on, it'll do you good." 

Oh go on then! I'll be nice and continue my review. Well I will when my cat - Magick - decides to stop waving his fluffy tail all over the keyboard and screen so I can type properly. 

---

OK, Mr Magick decided he was bored with trying to annoy me so he's toddled off for now. 

So, this book, ..... yes, I feel like by the end of the book if you haven't screamed at least once "OK John! I give in. I say F**k It!", then you haven't read it properly! 

Read it, you'll learn more about the prison's you find yourself in, how to break free from them and how you can live freely. It's invigorating... just  "F**k it! and go read it. 

F**k It Therapy by John C.Parkin
Published by Hay House 




Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Small Pleasures to Save Your Life by Maeve Haran ~ Book Review


Published by Hay House 


"Small Pleasures to Save Your Life" is a wonderful and charming little book that I feel has quite a vintage look to it which in my humble opinion makes it even more appealing. It really looks and feels like you are opening up a book filled with vintage pleasures and their secrets. 

In a way, that is exactly what you are doing, especially when you read about the pleasures of chocolate, cold pillows once turned, flirting, clean sheets, gossiping and being grumpy. 

Each pleasure is a short read and perfect for reading when you feel you need a little inspiration on just how everything that you do, see or experience has a good side to it, even illness. 

I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book, and even passed it to my Mum who simply says "it's really a good read - it reminds me of a mixture between a gratitude journal in the style of simple affirmations". I totally agree with this, and couldn't have said it better (Thanks Mum!). When you feel down or lacking enthusiasm, reading one of the short simple pleasures that we all encounter in our day to day lives helps to lift the heart and see the fun in many of the mundane rituals. 

I think this book could teach us a lot - namely that we really do have a lot to be grateful for, and the most simple  of things in life are really the most satisfying. 

So if you are thinking about ways in which you can appreciate life more, and become more grateful, perhaps this book could give you the inspiration you need. 


Published by Hay House 



Keep Calm and Use an Affirmation ~ Book Review


(founder of Master Manifesting)
Published by Hay House 



'The Little Purple Book' is what this charming and powerful book has been called in my home ever since it arrived. I'm literally having to keep track of who I need to order one for in time for the festive period! (Although some of my friends have hinted that they would really appreciate it sooner) 

So what is this "Little Purple Book"? Well it really is what it says on the cover. It's a small book (Palm Size - perfect for carrying with you in even the smallest of handbags - clutches may vary according to size), and it's jam packed with affirmations by many Hay House UK Authors - 135 affirmations!! by 26 Hay House Authors! 

For a small book it certainly packs a serious "WOW" factor. 

"Keep Calm and Use and Affirmation"  is split up into sections including specific sets of affirmations for; harmonizing you home, loving your work, boosting your self esteem, flowing gracefully with change, connecting to spirit, manifesting financial prosperity, healing your body and forgiving yourself and others. 9 sections of affirmations! That's 9 areas of your life that can be healed, changed and improved with the use of this "Little Purple Book". 

Here are a few of my favourite affirmations from the book; 

I am connected with a higher power ~ Louise L Hay

My path is not to find a lover but to be love ~ Gabrielle Bernstein

I am grateful for the experiences of my past. I release all past hurts and embrace the present with happiness and joy ~ David R. Hamilton

I'm worth it. Not because I use a certain shampoo. But because I am ~ John C. Parkin


I'd love to share more with you, but then I would be taking from you the magic you'll experience when you get your hands on a copy!  

You can use this book in a variety of ways. You can use it to strengthen your daily affirmations practice, or you can refer to it when you need to in order to boost your well being and uplift you. This book has the power to transform your life, and you can even use it give you an answer to any questions you may have. Simply hold the book in your hand, quieten your mind and focus upon your question. Ask that you be guided to the answer and open the book on any page. Read the guidance and know that you are supported and guided by the universe. 


If you want even more reasons why you SHOULD purchase this book, then how about if I told you that; 

Hay House UK will donate 50% of the proceeds earned from the sale of this book to the Hay Foundation.

So, if you are someone you know has requested that they don't have a gift this year and instead want you to donate that money to a good cause, why not get them this? You get to give them a gift that will give so much to them, and yet at the same time, it will give to others too. 

"It's the gift that keeps on giving" 

WAIT! 
There's more! More? I hear you ask, "Yes, More" 

If you log onto www.KeepCalmAndUseAnAffirmation.com (It even has it's own website that's how exciting this book is!), you can find an online affirmation generator with the option of printing out six different affirmation wall posters! 

I used this for this review and I for all you beautiful readers out there we got; 


So what are you waiting for? Don't sit there - order this book and change your life and the lives of others! 

You want change? Be the Change! Buy the Book 

(founder of Master Manifesting)
Published by Hay House 







Monday, 26 November 2012

Feel the Fear and Do it Anyway


The famous quote by Susan Jeffers at first eluded me as I wondered why on earth anyone would want to do something they feared. I mean why would you want to be locked in a lift for hours on end - completely stuck? Or why would you want to skydive? Just thinking about them brings shivers down my spine. 

But this year I've learnt a lot about feeling the fear and doing it anyway. I've achieved a lot and I've survived a lot this year. And that's the important two key words for me that really sum up 2012; 
ACHIEVE and SURVIVE.



Self inspiring when I think about how much courage it took me for me to post my photo on Facebook for the first time all those years ago, and how I didn't have the confidence to speak publically. And now... I really enjoy recording PodCasts and YouTube videos about all types of spirituality.... seems I'm stepping into a Public Speaker role ..... Many of my SHEroes are Metaphysical Speakers who inspire millions everyday... maybe there is a space there for me one day. Or perhaps "One Day has already Arrived"  ♥ 




So let me tell you, or rather, let me show you what I've been up to lately. 

I've recorded this latest Podcast for The Faeries and Angels Radio Network


And I have recorded this YouTube video for you to catch up with me 






And I have recorded this little Video for you via The Faeries and Angels YouTube Channel where I talk to you about the inspirational text; A Course in Miracles. This particular video is all about how we can see past the negative things in our life. 




So that's a little message to you all from me. Please let me know your thoughts below or on the YouTube channel in the comments below the video. 








Saturday, 24 November 2012

Book Review ~ Success or Your Money Back by Shed Simove



I loved reading this book so much and I found so many useful tips inside that it is plastered with post it notes so that when I feel I need a little Successful advice I can easily find just what I'm looking for. 

'Success or your Money back' contains 30 success tips that are easy to implement into your working life. Some of my favourite tips include 'The 33% rule' where you have to remember that 33% of the population will hate your idea, 33% of the population will LOVE your idea, and 33% won't give a damn about what you do. So you are encouraged to focus upon that 33% that will LOVE what you do! This helps to eliminate the fear that everyone will hate you and your idea. You only need think about 33% of the population. 

Another favourite of mine is discovering what men do better than women - self promotion. Most of us ladies fidn it really hard to toot our own trumpet yet men can't seem to stop and according to Shed, this is what stops many women from succeeding. So Shed shows you a few ways you can effectively self promote. 

I'll share another with you, Shed says it's so important to WRITE YOUR IDEA DOWN the second you get it because chances are (and I agree) that if you don't you'll forget it! And that idea could be the very thing that brings you success. I love this idea, because as a Self confessed post-it-note queen, I now have the perfect excuse to always have a post it handy! 

Throughout reading this book I found many of fears of success elimate themselves from within me. I feel that it has the power to calm and center you so that you step out of fear and into success which is essentially what you need to do in order to be successful. 

Shed promises that if by the end of reading this book you don't feel that you benefited from it and would like your money back he tells you how to go about doing this - but buying this book could quite possibly be the best mistake you've ever made! 

One last thing, Shed advises that you pay attention to detail and a little tip from me : Read EVERY single page and I mean EVERY single page ;) There is something quite original that brought a smile to my face. 




Friday, 23 November 2012

Mary, Queen of Angels Video Review



As I promised I would, here is the Video review of Doreen Virtue's new Oracle deck; Mary, Queen of Angels. 



video


Please leave a comment below about what you think about these cards, this review and the reading I have done for you all too. 

You can Order these cards directly from Hay House UK 


Monday, 12 November 2012

Book Review ~ The 10 Second Philosophy by Derek Mills


The 10 Second Philosophy by Derek Mills ~ The Standards Guy


This book came to me at the perfect moment in my life. I thought it was all about how to make yourself clever which kind of makes me giggle now because it does SO much more than that. 

This book is literally the most worthwhile WAKE UP CALL anyone could ever have. The philosophy is so simple it literally hits you and you find yourself saying repeatedly "YES! of course." 

This book had so much of an impact upon me that I contacted Derek Mills before I even started Chapter 3 and this is what I said; 

I'm about to start chapter 3 and already I feel so empowered, alive and in control of my life. I woke up today, set myself a standard and I've achieved it in less than 24 hours.
Already, I can recall a time in my life where I was living my TrueSelf, and I can totally see that at that time I was setting Standards for myself, not goals. That's why I had a good life as a trainee accountant. But I began setting goals and my life began falling apart, and I lowered my standards believing that I didn't deserve the happiness and success in life.
Reading the 10-Second Philosophy is already making a remarkable impact upon my mindset, my feelings about myself, and my life. Thank you.

I received a lovely reply that simply oozed his compassion and TrueSelf. Derek is not just "another author" making his mark with a Self Help title, Derek Mills IS a guy who turned his life into a Success by simply being his TrueSelf and in this book he shares everything with you, he truly shows you how you can do the same.

You can tell that this book is written with honesty as Derek made a very warm apology in the book to his wife and children for all the years that he wasn't there for them they way he should have been or how he is now. Derek lives his philosophy and that is something that is clearly passed onto his children as you will read in the book.

This book teaches you to stop setting yourself Goals - and as a Life coach I can see how this might sound like madness, as we are constantly taught to set our self goals. But Derek opens our eyes in his reasoning for stopping this, and replacing it with something much more powerful. So powerful that each day I try it and it works, I even tested it by not doing it on some days and my day was not nearly as half as productive as the days where I followed Derek's philosophy. Derek Mills teaches you to have STANDARDS. And it's this philosophy that has very much influenced my Life Coaching practice and I regularly mention his book and use some of his quotes (with credit) to my clients.

All I can say is read this book, get it, read it. And I'm going to leave the last words to Derek himself;

BEALLYOUCANBE  

(Be all you can be) 


You can order this book directly from Hay House


Sunday, 11 November 2012

Book Review ~ Mary Queen of Angels Oracle Cards



Mary Queen of Angels Oracle Cards by Doreen Virtue
published by Hay House 

I am super lucky to have been sent the brand new oracle deck by Doreen Virtue; Mary, Queen of Angels. These are not yet available in the UK (Published November 27th here in the UK) So my deck was kindly sent from Hay House UK just after they were sent from the USA offices so that I could review them for you all here. 

I have been working with Doreen's oracle cards for a good 11 years now (I began using them for myself when I was 13, and then used them to give readings to others from when I was 15), and each time I work with a new deck of Doreen's I am always amazed at just how beautiful the artwork is, and also the message contained on each card. However after reading Doreen's book; Mary Queen of Angels (the review of which can be found here), I was so eager to work with the wonderful energy of Mother Mary in the new oracle cards. 


When I opened these cards I felt the energy of compassion and love as I looked at each individual card in the deck. There are cards depicting a message and the pictorial energy of God, Compassion, Gratitude, Jesus and Blessings to name only 5 out the 44 cards included in this deck. 

I find them to of course be highly accurate in their messages in that the readings I've done for myself, my loved ones and friends have been very timely and compassionate advice just like you would expect from any mother. 


I really do love these cards and keep them by my bedside so the last thing at night I call upon Mother Mary as I shuffle the deck and ask her what I need to think about as I go to sleep, and when I wake up I ask Mother Mary what it is that I need to be aware of throughout my day. I have found that I have slept better as I fall asleep meditating upon Mary's Message, and I feel calmer during the day as I feel the energy of the message I receive at the start of the day. 

I will be doing a video review of these oracle cards that I will be uploading onto my YouTube TV channel ~ Faerie Whisperer TV and I hope you will enjoy seeing the energy of these cards shine through. 

If you would like a set of these Oracle Cards, you can Pre-Order them here directly from Hay House UK 


*** 

If you would like to Read my other reviews of Doreen's Work, some samples are included below with links to order them from Hay House. 




Saturday, 3 November 2012

Faerie Initiation


Faerie Blessings, 

Today I have my *Faerie Priestess* hat on so to speak. It's been a while (it feels like it's been a while) but I really feel the strong energy of the fey around me of late. 

It began on Samhain, I was heading for lunch at work with my friend whom I share the class with and the wind was up slightly, just enough to encourage the leaves to dance along the pathway in front of us. However whenever I got close to these leaves the wind would get stronger - enough to lift these leaves not just off the pathway but to above my height (I'm 5ft5) and then begin encircling me as we walked along the pathway to the local cake shop. My friend and colleague laughed and commented to me about how whenever I got near to the piles of leaves they just came to life like in the Disney film; Pocahontas.  When we got to the cake shop the ladies behind the counter laughed at us and said "Look at those leaves in your hair!", we turned to each other and laughed like we'd been consumed with Faerie Laughter, we had both indeed got many leaves in our hair! 

I definitely felt the faeries and Elementals around me that day and since then too. 





The Elementals have been calling to me over the past day or so repeatedly telling me that it's time I teach others about them once more (I've previously written about the Elementals some 4 or so years ago, and more recently, The Elemental Masters). I've also received guidance from Queen Mab (My Faery Mentor) who has discussed at length with me the concerns she has for FaeryLand. There were many others from FaeryLand that also attended my initiation including the Elm Tree Elf, Oak Tree Elf, the Elfin Prince and Faeries of the Foxgloves. There was mush fun after the *official* discussions and I tend to agree with what she has said to me. Let me explain. 

*
Faery recently my whole persona has been questioned by myself, I've begun a journey of TrueSelf discovery and this is having a ripple effect upon all areas of my life; career, home life, health, interests, spirituality and friends. Dare I say that now I'm quite enjoying the fact that I have been "Given permission" (Although I needed no-one permission) to find myself! It's actually quite fun playing and seeing what excites me, and what doesn't. 

I've made choices, decisions and plans about my *Muggle* career, but my spiritual career, my life path calling is really the main event going on right now as I discover my TrueSelf. I may be a Faerie Priestess, and a Witch but I finally accept (in the last 24 hours) that I don't look like a Faery at all - and that is OK, it's more than OK, it's super! Why? Because I look like ME! (and sometimes I even resemble Regina from Once Upon A Time) 
Muggle Me 
Faerie Priestess & Witchy ME 


So, getting back to the serious message of this blog post, last night I was visited by the faeries and also Queen Mab and the Faerie Queen of Winter (Otherwise known and depicted as The Snow Queen), along with various faeries and elves who are now working with me on my Faery Pathway. 

I received another initiation into the realm of fey after a discussion with Queen Mab about what the Faery Realm would really appreciate me to doing next. Queen Mab sat with me underneath the Wild Oak and told me how they had sat and watched me as I'd been walking a very jagged pathway this year but with complete Faerie Love couldn't intervene as it was part of my destiny to experience such pain and sadness. However during that time, like every other area in my life, my work as a Faerie Priestess had at times been strained. I agreed, because I've noticed how I've sometimes been slack in my teachings. 



Queen Mab then gently touched my hand and said that my heart had been in it with good faith, so the blessings of the fey were with me. Then she told me that I needed to move on from my current pathway's and thrust myself forward as there are many people who will be coming to me soon through word of my teachings of the Fey. I was somewhat confused and she told me that some of my current avenues, my words go unheard and precious fey energy is wasted, and at this time in our evolution, Faery Energy is very precious. She asked me to close my eyes and describe to her what my vision is of my Faerie Priestess-hood, so I did, I told her that the teachings from me would be received warmly, welcomed and full of love, peace, joy and hope. 

She placed a dragonfly upon my forehead and said "This emblem was gifted to you by us for this very vision - we share your faery vision".
 Dragonfly's help you see through life's illusions, the illusions others have of themselves and also helps you to find your true power within. 

We both discussed how when I first began teaching about the faeries way back in 2004 the energy of the fey was very secretive, and special in that it was a truly magickal experience. We talked through our senses about how when someones received insight from the fey back then, it was literally like putting the spark back into their faery soul and it was almost like  golden glitter lit them up. Of late, in the past Muggle Year or so, I haven't noticed that, which is really very sad.

Queen Mab and I share a vision for mankind and Faery-kind. We want the magick to return to your lives, to your eyes, your soul and your heart. It is with this vision that I was initiated into being a Beacon of Faery Love & Light to all those who are willing to receive it once more.  

So my teachings will return to basics, they will be fun, light hearted and full of the magick that once was more than enough for mankind to accept into their hearts, in the hope that my light as a Faerie Priestess shines brightly once more, brightly enough to outshine those who are using the Realm of the Fey for monetary or egotistical gain. Faeries hate ego's they see what damage they cause, they are by no means angels in the heavenly sense, but they know an honest heart and soul when they see and meet one. 

I have always said that "I work for the Faery and with the Faery". And that is what I stand by. I am not concerned with what or whom I an affiliated to, my heart and soul is of the Faery and my TrueSelf, and that it where is will remain forever more. 


Queen Mab, introduced me to the Faery Queen of Winter and said that as I step up as Faerie Priestess and also as a Human being called Aurora, I need to stop being so much a of Doormat. Mab tells you how it is and she doesn't take time to be polite if the message is strong enough! 


She showed me where I had been a doormat and allowed people to take advantage of my good nature and of my Emerald Sea-Shelled Faerie Heart. I agreed that I had always be a "nice" person, to which she took my hand and said, "My child, I am not asking you to change, We love you as you are, that is what makes you our Faerie Priestess. However I want you to *Step into your Faery Power* once and for all." I asked Mab how I was to do this and she said that the Faery Queen of Winter will coach me and will be with me until Spring. In that time I will have perfected the art of  *Standing in my Faery Power*. 


So you see, I am really beginning to see my life change dramatically and improve since having the rug pulled from underneath my feet. And I know for sure now that the Faeries, do well and truly have my back! 

Faerie Blessings of Butterfly & Dragonfly, 
Aurora 
*Priestess of the Fey* 
xXx







Thursday, 1 November 2012

♥ 30 Days of Gratitude ~ Day 1 ♥



For the whole Month of November I will be taking part in the the "30 Days of Gratitude" project on my blog. I practice the art of Gratitude and giving thanks daily and have been for a while now. I've seen it change my life and the lives of others. I was always brought up my Mum & Dad to say Thank You and to always do something nice to help others. I've really learnt in the past 8 years since the passing of my Father just how much of a Spiritual Teacher he was to me. Thank you Dad. 

Which, now leads me onto today's post of Gratitude. Each day I will post about 1 thing/person/event/situation that I am grateful for. I could give you a list of things I'm grateful for, but I doubt they would mean much to you, so I'm going to do it this way. 

***

November 1st 2012 

I am eternally grateful for the Loving influence of my Father in my life that still teaches me how to live life successfully to this day even though he is in the Spirit World/Summerlands because he has helped me to see the powerful tools and abilities I have within me that can truly make my dreams come true. Thank you Dad x 

My father was a very successful and lived a full life that was full of ambition, meaning and achievement. He was most proud of his time spent as  Police Dog Handler, and Scenes of Crime Plan Drawer. He also had many other professions from being in the Army, Grenadier Guards where he actually stood at St James Palace and Guarded our Queen. He took part in the Queen's Coronation and even was a Boxer for the Police Force. 

I always knew that he was successful in life, not because of his job titles but because he worked hard and achieved what he set his mind to. He was a fantastic artist and loved painting with oils and sketching with me.  I do wonder sometimes what my artistic ability would be like had I let him teach me more. Still, he was always very proud of me and continually praised me to everyone he met. (It sometimes - OK a lot of the time, was very embarrassing). It didn't matter what I was interested, what Job I wanted to do be it; teacher, accountant or nurse, he "sung my praises". 

He also taught me a lot of things that I've since come to look upon as "Spiritual Keys to Life". Both Mum and Dad instilled in me morals, manners and Love of all that is from birth. I always say thank you, I always allow people to pass if there isn't room for both to walk on by, I open doors, offer help, show my appreciation to others the best way I can, and I always listen to what people have to say. One thing my Dad always said to Mum and I was that "Every night, I thank god for you both." I think this really is important to do, sometimes we can take people for granted, perhaps thinking that they will always be there. Especially our loved ones. Maybe we don;t say Thank you to them individually enough, but could we perhaps dedicate some time throughout our day to give thanks for them? I think so. 

So, today, I am saying, "Thank you God for giving me a wonderful Father who always did his best to teach me how to live a happy and successful life. Thank you for giving me a father who wasn't afraid to stand in his power and do what he believed was right. Thank you for giving me a father who helped hundred and thousands of people in his professions he had over the years. And thank you God for giving me a Father who made my Mum so very happy." 


What are you grateful for today? 

Aurora 
xXx

Saturday, 27 October 2012

News and Plans for the Future



Hello everyone,

I thought it was about time that I update you on happenings within the Faerie Whisperers' Faerie Witch life. 

As you all are aware, I've had a very horrible and testing time in my life and my plan was and is to take back my power and fully control my life. Well, on Tuesday I had another counselling session which helped so much. I don't feel it immediately but a couple of days after the session I start to feel that anything is possible and I can and will be happy again. It's during those days that I feel like the old me in a way, yet I feel more like the NEW me. (See my picture above - that was/is me on a good day since it happened). 

My lists of "Things I like about myself" have improved dramatically with one entry the other day actually declaring that "I am beautiful". The photo above helped me realise that I am very good looking (She says with a pang of ouchy as she feels that's a little egotistical of herself). I've also been reading a book that I will be reviewing, and it's really got into my head and thus removed a great deal of the ex's voice out of my head. I've realised where I was going right many years ago in my life and where I went slightly wrong in more recent years. This is helping me to gradually grab my life by the horns and begin to steer it back in the direction that makes me truly happy, that allows me to live as my true self. 

So what's my plan? 

Well, right now everything is really still in the Inquiry stage, so I don't want to declare too much in case it all falls through and I back out, but let's just say that being a Primary Teacher really isn't where my heart lies, and it doesn't make me as happy as a career could do. 

I've been taking part in Lyn Thurman's Soul-Path Tribe, and it is so amazing! Actually having steps and following them is really helping me turn my life around. I highly recommend it! 
I know that by taking part in this and being honest with myself and those around me about what it is that I want in my life and from life, I can achieve my dreams of being a successful Life Coach, Writer, Author and Spiritual Teacher. 

Which now brings me nicely onto positive and happy news!! 





I am featured in November's issue of Soul & Spirit magazine. 

It tells the story of how I manifested Romance into my life through "Cosmic Ordering". What I've been saying to everyone is, that it's the METHOD of how I cosmically ordered the romance into my life, NOT who the person was (Obviously he wasn't "The One"), but it's a method that I know works, and will be the method I use again when I'm ready to find love and be in a relationship again. Unless the Universe brings me "The One" beforehand - in according with Divine Timing of course :) 

Also...... 



Next year (2013) I am so pleased to say that I will be writing TWO very new and exciting columns for The Faeries and Angels Magazine! Both very different, and very exciting so watch this space. Also, they have a special UNICORN edition coming up soon which I am featured in so keep a look out for that and I'll update you on here ASAP. 


****

SO what I have learnt from the horrible mess in my life? 

1. Don't EVER let anyone have control over you, and your life. 

and